Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I have made this for years. The original recipe used ritz crackers which makes it taste more like a true eclair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I have made this a few times now with rave reviews each time. This is a very simple dish and one that we've enjoyed. I've read a lot of what others have said, especially the negative ones, and honestly, you can tell what you're going to get by the ingredients alone. It tastes good and is easy on the budget. I didn't find it to be overly sweet and I did end up using 3 packages of graham crachers. I also used one large box of vanilla pudding and one small. For the frosting I used whipped chocolate frosting and after letting the dessert sit in the fridge for about an hour or so to set, I frosted with no problem. I'm going to next try it with banana pudding and fresh bananas to see how that turns out...can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
huge hit at our superbowl party and so DANG easy! used the chocolate sauce recipe provided by another reviewer, Bayschick, in lieu of the icing (btw the chocolate sauce recipe would be good on an old shoe! I could have eaten that alone with a spoon!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Super easy to make, i've made it 3 times. i soak my graham crackers in lukewarm coffee, helps soften them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Awesome dessert! Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This is delicious! I made it exactly as stated and used dark chocolate icing. I served it at Thanksgiving and even my father, who usually doesn't have much of a sweet-tooth, went back for seconds. I did make this the day before and allowed it to refrigerate overnight. The texture was perfect that way. I also sent this in with my husband to a potluck at his work and he returned with a dish that looked like it had been about licked clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I can't say enough about this dessert! It is fabulous! So simple to make and pleasing to all who have eaten it with us:-) I only make it when we are entertaining now so that I can be sure it is eaten up.....my hubby and I have no control if it is in the frig and will devour more than our fair share!! The homemade chocolate sauce another reviewer included is a must. Will make this again and again---thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
If i were you, i wouldn't make this recipe, i would make the Chocolate Eclair Cake, much tastier with the homemade frosting and looks nicer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I'd eat it again, but there are definitely many other desserts I'd eat first and I'll be trying new recipes before I ever make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,071) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States