Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is so easy and delicious! I did use french vanilla pudding. It was gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IDALYZME
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
TASTED GREAT!...I DO BELIEVE THEY WILL TASTE BETTER WITH CUSTARD INSTEAD OF PUDDING...THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My kids made this dessert, thats how easy it was. We used the trick of microwaving the icing to pour. They couldn't wait a very long time, only maybe two hours and it tasted just fine. In fact I only got a tiny piece before it had been gobbled by all three kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by cmurphy09
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used homemade cream instead of the store bought kind, and it definitely made a huge difference... Next time I will use less chocolate frosting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmurphy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Love this recipe and have been making it for years. The frosting can also be thinned with warm water added a little at a time and stirred with after each addition until you get a drizzle consistency....Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Burnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I have made this for years. The original recipe used ritz crackers which makes it taste more like a true eclair
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I have made this a few times now with rave reviews each time. This is a very simple dish and one that we've enjoyed. I've read a lot of what others have said, especially the negative ones, and honestly, you can tell what you're going to get by the ingredients alone. It tastes good and is easy on the budget. I didn't find it to be overly sweet and I did end up using 3 packages of graham crachers. I also used one large box of vanilla pudding and one small. For the frosting I used whipped chocolate frosting and after letting the dessert sit in the fridge for about an hour or so to set, I frosted with no problem. I'm going to next try it with banana pudding and fresh bananas to see how that turns out...can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
huge hit at our superbowl party and so DANG easy! used the chocolate sauce recipe provided by another reviewer, Bayschick, in lieu of the icing (btw the chocolate sauce recipe would be good on an old shoe! I could have eaten that alone with a spoon!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Super easy to make, i've made it 3 times. i soak my graham crackers in lukewarm coffee, helps soften them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Awesome dessert! Easy to make and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States