Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Definitely a classic recipe. I don't melt the frosting or anything, just frost right out of the can on top of the graham crackers. Definitely prepare it the day before, because those grahams need to soak up all of that pudding/cool whip goodness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Genoa, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
OMG!!! I made this exactly as the recipe reads for mother's day and it was a big hit. I made it for a family reunion and it was a huge hit there as well!!! I would suggest to anyone making this to not change a thing as it is perfection as it is. I love a short and sweet recipe and this certainly fits the bill and then some. I will be keeping the ingredients for this on hand at all times. Thank you so much for this delicous and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mszee
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
My daughter's kindergarten teacher made it for their Mother's Day program and I came home instantly to find a recipe. This is my first time making it haven't tasted the finish products but everything separately tasted awesome. After the family comes back from dinner we're going to kill it. It looks so yummy. I sprinkled graham cracker crumbs over the top, and used both french vanilla/vanilla puddings. I also followed someone else's directions and melted the icing and poured maybe 1/3 to 1/2 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Oh Yum! I made this especially for the kids for dessert at a family BBQ and something else for the adults. As it turned out, the adults loved it too. After checking the reviews, I was sure that frosting the graham crackers with the very thick, prepared frosting wouldn't work and it would also be way too much. I warmed about 1/2 the container or so in the microwave and it spread easily all over the top. You've got to love these recipes you can prepare early in the day and then just whip out of the fridge when it's time. Thanks KBhrens2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
wow sooooo good everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Yum! This dish is so easy and delicious! Definitly refridgerate for at LEAST 5 hours prior to serving to get the gramcrackers soft! I used my own homemade whipped topping instead of cool whip and i used french vanilla pudding mix, because that is what i has on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made this using two 3.4 oz. boxes of pudding mix and the chocolate frosting mentioned in BaysChick’s review. Like others, I needed almost three full sleeves (an entire box) of graham crackers. I really liked the idea of this, but I’m sorry to say I won’t be making it again. The flavor was ok, but for me it was a disaster to serve. After cutting my squares they were impossible to pick up with a spatula. They just wouldn’t stay together. Needless to say the presentation was sorely lacking for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This dessert is really easy to make. It tastes best the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This a great recipe my Mom used for years and everyone raved about it. ..just the way it's written. How can so many people rate a recipe when they change all the ingrediants, i.e....made my own frosting, used choc and vanilla pudding etc. If you want to put a new recipe in , submit one , but give and honest review on the recipe the way it's written so we know whether to try it or not and stop changing the ingredients. Put the changes you make in your own recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
it was a little soggy and the left overs didnt taste as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States