Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I make this all of the time with french vanilla pudding and 4 cups of milk. I don't use frozen whipped cream. Other than that, it is the same. I love this dessert and it is a favorite with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
What can I say....absolutely yummy. Didn't change a thing. It was very well received when I made it for a party. Have now made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
My husband loved it. He grew up on the old fashioned pudding pie with graham cracker crust as their families main dessert. I thought it was OK... but nothing to crow about. Maybe will make again in a pinch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcjj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This is so easy to make and very good! I took other reviewers suggestions and melted my chocolate frosting in the microwave for 45 seconds (other ppl suggested 15, but I just poured it over top and immediately put in fridge). Delish! I needed one more package of graham crackers than called for. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
DO NOT USE skim milk in this -- the dessert won't firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very quick & easy. Took along to a get together & all but two pieces was eaten. So guess who just had to have another piece :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
love this as does everyone I serve it to - it's a big hit at our family reunion every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
OUTSTANDING!! This was so easy, & a real people pleaser. The micorwave tip for the frosting is a definite. Also, you do need 3 sleeves of the crackers. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Super easy, inexpensive dessert for a large amount of people. I fell in love with this dessert when someone brought it to a covered dish and have been looking for the recipe ever since. YUMMMMMM! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperMom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was very yummy, but I do have to say that everyone was right about the frosting not being right. I think next time I will sprinkle a little hot fudge across the top and that will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States