Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Steve LOVED - said one of the best desserts EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a very old recipe I have had it for over 20 years & It is a wonderful dish!!!! This recipe that I have does not use a package product for the Topping????/ I am thinking that along the way someone wanted to make it quicker & used the package mix for topping!!! Scratch is always better!!!!!!!!! And also an aside the person who said the end product tasted only like graham crackers doesn't have a very good sense of taste!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So easy! I did use the chocolate sauce recipe given by one of the reviewers, but the rest was according to the recipe. Huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have made this as suggested with the can frosting (melted). It was delicious, however the chocolate was over powering and after chilled the frosting was harder than the graham and pudding and would squish when cutting. A soft chocolate glaze would work much better or maybe only using half a can of frosting. I'm definitely making this again though, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a keeper. The whole thing was gone by the end of the party. Guests went back for seconds so you know its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My family loved this. I decided that instead of frosting, I would melt chocolate chips with a bit of oil (microwave thirty seconds, stir and repeat until smooth), and top with a thin layer of that. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have made this several times and if you make this 24 - 48 hours before hand it turns out perfectly. You have to let the graham crackers moisten and become soft for the best flavor. Remember it is supposed to taste like eclairs, hence the name. If you dig right in as the negative commenter stated it tastes just like the ingredients. To make this a very low sugar way, I use sugar free jello (make sure the lumps are out this takes a bit longer with the sugar free type), skim or low fat milk, I use 2%, sugar free cool whip and sugar free frosting. You have to figure at the most you are getting two and 1/2 whole graham crackers, with a regular serving size, which are less than 5 sugars plus the sugars in whichever milk you are using. Please do not think this is fat free, just sugar free which is what I have to watch out for. My husband loves with full sugar or without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
So far, so good! 1st time making it and it's in the fridge cooling. Looks very yummy according to my son! We do not like frozen cool-whip so I made homemade whipped cream, it worked out just fine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Someone mentioned the spreadability of the frosting. To make it easy, just warm the frosting in the microwave until it is pourable, and then pour it over the dessert. Just be careful not to overheat. This dessert is a FAVORITE at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Reminded me of when my grandma used to make it for us kids. Absolutely delicious! Licked the plate clean, literally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,065) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States