Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Best if refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This has to be my favorite dessert! SO many ways to add variety to it! Love it with layers of chocolate and lemon pudding, also with layers of chocolate grahams and cinnamon grahams. And ALWAYS with Bayschick's chocolate topping!!!! Stick a few fresh strawberries or cherries on top. Can't go wrong with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
If you use the prepared chocolate frosting, then refrigerate the cake an hour before frosting & then het it up in the microwave 10 seconds at a time until you can pour it. Do not overheat or it will ruin the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Fantastic!! Made it for a get together and it was a success. Everyone wanted a piece for the next day. Will definitely make it again. Made bottom layer with chocolate pudding and top layer with vanilla and used real whipping cream instead of cool whip. Used the microwaved icing (chocolate)..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Simple & divine! This was a huge hit with my family. To make the icing easier to spread, I emptied the chocolate frosting into a glass bowl, microwaved it for 30 seconds, poured it over the dessert & was able to spread it easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was a very good easy dessert. I found the frosting on top was hard to spread, I should have warmed it a little first. Next time I may try a chocolate pudding topping with whipped cream =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made this for a party. No one was impressed by the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I've been making this for many years with the cooked frosting,just recently tried the canned frosting. If you nuke the frosting for 10-15 seconds you can easily pour it over the last layer of graham crackers. I always refrigerate overnight. I use a large Corelle pan a tad larger than 9x13 so it takes almost all of a box of graham crackers and all the frosting. This is a favorite at pot lucks and it's always the first to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I've been making this for years. My kids always reuest it for their birthdays. Try making it with cinnamon graham crackers...awesome!! I'll try someone's suggestion of cheescake pudding...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Have tried several times. Always a hit. It's super easy and so far it has always turned out perfect. I usually make it for ladies church social nights no guilt if you only have a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States