Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this for a holiday dinner, but modified it with lowfat grahams, sugar free pudding mix, fat free milk and fat free cool whip. I made it the night before and let it chill. It was delicious and tasted quite decadent! People were surprised and pleased to learn that it was really low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
A friend brought this to our house recently and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I made this for a small party that I had with adults and kids. The nice thing about this cake was that it was good for all ages. That being said, I did feel that the recipe was lacking. I made the suggested fudge sauce from the outback as I really can't take canned frosting. Even so, it really needed something. One person suggested to double up the graham crackers when making the layers another said to add some cream cheese to the filling...then maybe some mini choc chips. The recipe is simple and fun but I wouldn't make it as is or even with the home made sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this for a party and everyone asked for the recipe. I did make a few changes. I used real whipping cream (about 10 oz) and cream cheese pudding. I made the suggested chocolate sauce, but didn't use it because it came out very grainy. I made Hershey's Chocolate Frosting recipe (on the can): 1 stick butter, room temp.,1t. vanilla, 2/3 c. hersheys chocolate,3 c. confectioners sugar, 1/3 c. milk. I added a bit more milk to make it easy to spread. I only used 1/2 of the frosting. I saved the other to make grahm cracker "cookies". Simply spread frosting on grahm crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was addicting! My family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Very delicious! My mom used to make this when I was a kid with the addition of bananas in the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
No doubt a winner, as it disappeared quickly. This is very simple to put together, and is adaptable to a variety of additions such as sliced bananas or strawberries in between the layers. The graham crackers seemed to disintegrate into the pudding after sitting overnight, making them nondescript. Maybe it was the brand I used? In any event, a very nice pudding-type dessert. I topped it off with the One Minute Chocolate Icing, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is amazing!!!!!The really nice thing is that it is an easy,make ahead dessert {and REALLY should be made the day before you want to serve it!}I followed the recipe to the word the first time {because I HATE it when people change most of the ingredients and then rate it...REALLY???} but the second time I did a layer each of chocolate and vanilla pudding. The third time I made it,I reduced the recipe in half (easy to do and makes a nice 8x8 or 9x9 pan} and put 1/4 c.peanut butter in it.Definately a winning recipe and have always been asked for the recipe... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Made the first time with chocolate graham crackers for a family reunion potluck and used Bayschick choc sauce and it was great; not even a smidgen leftover. Yummy! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Springer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States