Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was so easy and delicious! I made it in the morning and by dinner time it was ready to go. I had a neighbor over for some and he ended up eating 3 big helpings! Try it! Make sure you give it enough time for the graham cracker to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAYLE DONATO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was very delicious. I made it with homemade whipped cream. (1 cup of heavy whipping cream, 1 tablespoon of vanilla and 1 tablespoon of powdered sugar) and to make the chocolate frosting easier to spread I fluffed it up with the mixer and added a premade chocolate pudding cup to it! Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe. I love chocolate eclairs and was quite happy with the flavor. I agreed with other reviewer, it is so quick and easy and if you love chocolate eclairs you will love this. Do make sure to soften chocolate frosting in the microwave for about 20 seconds or long enough to soften. As for Kayla's mom, you must have used bad ingredients or your taste buds were off. Think about this, why would you be the only one who did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very delicious. Very easy. Very quick. I warmed the frostingin the mmicrowave to make it easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Great desert, my kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Ooohhhh, this takes me back to Portillo's in Chicago, where I always skipped a meal in favor of this dessert. Whenever my husband's workplace has a meal he makes this, and it wins him lots of friends. Make it in a disposable pan, because chances are you will not see your dish again...I am the voice of experience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I loved this! I followed everything except I used French Vanilla pudding and used Rediwhip (real cream) in lieu of the type made with vegetable oil. I let the graham crackers sit for about 10 minutes and they stayed in place to easily frost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sc B. McKinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made this for a holiday party and everyone wanted the recipe. They were shocked when I told them how easy it was. I did make my own frosting and whipped cream because I didn't have them on hand and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
SO SO SO GOOD! This was so quick and easy and one of the most delicious desserts Ive ever had. i did substitue sugar cookie eggnog for the milk. So Good, cant wait to make it agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
One of the best chocolate eclair recipes I've ever eaten. My daughter makes it every Thanksgiving and it's a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States