Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This is awesome, another variation on it is to put cherry pie filling on the top instead of the frosting. I like to use white chocolate pudding. So very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I used two 5.9 oz boxes of pudding instead, but it was a big hit for our 4th of July get together. Even the "picky" people liked it. It's very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Wloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
My kids love this! I'm the worse cook ever and this is one of the easiest recipes I didn't mess up on. My family ate it in less than one hour. I also made the chocolate recipe on other peoples review and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is a terrific dessert. Super rich. I would add less chocolate - Can you imagine?!! But, for me, the amount of chocolate made it a little too much. I've also thought that next time, I may add sliced bananas for an easy banana pudding. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This would have been 5 stars but like many other reviewers I did not like the frosting. I should have made my own but couldn't resist the ease of using store bought. Next time I will make my own. Definitely make this the night before so the crackers can get soft - it's still good if you eat it only after a few hours but it's definitely best after sitting longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Definitely a classic recipe. I don't melt the frosting or anything, just frost right out of the can on top of the graham crackers. Definitely prepare it the day before, because those grahams need to soak up all of that pudding/cool whip goodness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Genoa, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
OMG!!! I made this exactly as the recipe reads for mother's day and it was a big hit. I made it for a family reunion and it was a huge hit there as well!!! I would suggest to anyone making this to not change a thing as it is perfection as it is. I love a short and sweet recipe and this certainly fits the bill and then some. I will be keeping the ingredients for this on hand at all times. Thank you so much for this delicous and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mszee
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
My daughter's kindergarten teacher made it for their Mother's Day program and I came home instantly to find a recipe. This is my first time making it haven't tasted the finish products but everything separately tasted awesome. After the family comes back from dinner we're going to kill it. It looks so yummy. I sprinkled graham cracker crumbs over the top, and used both french vanilla/vanilla puddings. I also followed someone else's directions and melted the icing and poured maybe 1/3 to 1/2 of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Oh Yum! I made this especially for the kids for dessert at a family BBQ and something else for the adults. As it turned out, the adults loved it too. After checking the reviews, I was sure that frosting the graham crackers with the very thick, prepared frosting wouldn't work and it would also be way too much. I warmed about 1/2 the container or so in the microwave and it spread easily all over the top. You've got to love these recipes you can prepare early in the day and then just whip out of the fridge when it's time. Thanks KBhrens2!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
wow sooooo good everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States