Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I love this chocolate eclaire cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This recipe was perfect, it tasted great! Keep this dessert refrigerated until it's ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spectralite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pismo Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Best if refrigerated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This has to be my favorite dessert! SO many ways to add variety to it! Love it with layers of chocolate and lemon pudding, also with layers of chocolate grahams and cinnamon grahams. And ALWAYS with Bayschick's chocolate topping!!!! Stick a few fresh strawberries or cherries on top. Can't go wrong with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
If you use the prepared chocolate frosting, then refrigerate the cake an hour before frosting & then het it up in the microwave 10 seconds at a time until you can pour it. Do not overheat or it will ruin the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Fantastic!! Made it for a get together and it was a success. Everyone wanted a piece for the next day. Will definitely make it again. Made bottom layer with chocolate pudding and top layer with vanilla and used real whipping cream instead of cool whip. Used the microwaved icing (chocolate)..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Simple & divine! This was a huge hit with my family. To make the icing easier to spread, I emptied the chocolate frosting into a glass bowl, microwaved it for 30 seconds, poured it over the dessert & was able to spread it easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was a very good easy dessert. I found the frosting on top was hard to spread, I should have warmed it a little first. Next time I may try a chocolate pudding topping with whipped cream =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I made this for a party. No one was impressed by the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I've been making this for many years with the cooked frosting,just recently tried the canned frosting. If you nuke the frosting for 10-15 seconds you can easily pour it over the last layer of graham crackers. I always refrigerate overnight. I use a large Corelle pan a tad larger than 9x13 so it takes almost all of a box of graham crackers and all the frosting. This is a favorite at pot lucks and it's always the first to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,070) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States