Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Very delicious! My mom used to make this when I was a kid with the addition of bananas in the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
No doubt a winner, as it disappeared quickly. This is very simple to put together, and is adaptable to a variety of additions such as sliced bananas or strawberries in between the layers. The graham crackers seemed to disintegrate into the pudding after sitting overnight, making them nondescript. Maybe it was the brand I used? In any event, a very nice pudding-type dessert. I topped it off with the One Minute Chocolate Icing, also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is amazing!!!!!The really nice thing is that it is an easy,make ahead dessert {and REALLY should be made the day before you want to serve it!}I followed the recipe to the word the first time {because I HATE it when people change most of the ingredients and then rate it...REALLY???} but the second time I did a layer each of chocolate and vanilla pudding. The third time I made it,I reduced the recipe in half (easy to do and makes a nice 8x8 or 9x9 pan} and put 1/4 c.peanut butter in it.Definately a winning recipe and have always been asked for the recipe... Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Made the first time with chocolate graham crackers for a family reunion potluck and used Bayschick choc sauce and it was great; not even a smidgen leftover. Yummy! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Springer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe a ton now. I've tried lots of different icings. I like using the chocolate cool whip icing in the freezer section currently. I think the sugary frostings are too much sometimes and too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
OUT OF THIS WORLD. I do add 3 TSP of milk to the canned frosting for easier spreading though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I have made this for years but with one major difference.......the topping - I use a jar of fudge ice cream topping just slightly warmed enough to pour and spread. It will "harden" back down in the fridge. If you loved this with the frosting then it is "to die for" with the fudge topping:):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This recipe is also delicious made with chocolate graham crackers, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Everytime I make this it is a hit. Once I made it "inside out" as I only had chocolate pudding & vanilla frosting, it was still a hit! Thanks so much for a great & easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I've also been making this dessert for years. It was handed down to me by an aunt and she gave me a couple tricks to making it. When getting ready to cover it with icing, melt the icing in the microwave for 30 seconds before using. Mix it well and then simply pour it on. It goes on like a ganache and makes a beautiful smooth top. I also use a dark chocolate fudge icing. It's not too sweet and it tastes amazing. For the pudding I use french vanilla, or I add in a couple drops of vanilla extract. You also want to let it set for at least 24 hours before serving. This allows the graham crackers to soften and take on some of the flavor of the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckie Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,080) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States