Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
All the ingredients were no fat and sugar free except for the graham crackers and the chocolate icing and everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again. My husband said so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Just made this recipe for Labor Day and it was a hit! I mixed one package of vanilla pudding with one package of French vanilla pudding, YUM! Then I made my own chocolate frosting (Coa Coa, butter, sugar, vanilla, and milk) and it was delicious! Will definitely make this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious & so easy! Amazing how much it tastes like real eclairs! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Daughter and husband gobbled it up! I made no changes at all. I did everything exactly as it is in the recipe. My hubby liked the canned frosting and said it was way better than the too sweet glaze typically on an eclair. I think I will be making this many many more times and for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Steve LOVED - said one of the best desserts EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
So easy! I did use the chocolate sauce recipe given by one of the reviewers, but the rest was according to the recipe. Huge hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I have made this as suggested with the can frosting (melted). It was delicious, however the chocolate was over powering and after chilled the frosting was harder than the graham and pudding and would squish when cutting. A soft chocolate glaze would work much better or maybe only using half a can of frosting. I'm definitely making this again though, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a keeper. The whole thing was gone by the end of the party. Guests went back for seconds so you know its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
My family loved this. I decided that instead of frosting, I would melt chocolate chips with a bit of oil (microwave thirty seconds, stir and repeat until smooth), and top with a thin layer of that. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I have made this several times and if you make this 24 - 48 hours before hand it turns out perfectly. You have to let the graham crackers moisten and become soft for the best flavor. Remember it is supposed to taste like eclairs, hence the name. If you dig right in as the negative commenter stated it tastes just like the ingredients. To make this a very low sugar way, I use sugar free jello (make sure the lumps are out this takes a bit longer with the sugar free type), skim or low fat milk, I use 2%, sugar free cool whip and sugar free frosting. You have to figure at the most you are getting two and 1/2 whole graham crackers, with a regular serving size, which are less than 5 sugars plus the sugars in whichever milk you are using. Please do not think this is fat free, just sugar free which is what I have to watch out for. My husband loves with full sugar or without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States