Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
So far, so good! 1st time making it and it's in the fridge cooling. Looks very yummy according to my son! We do not like frozen cool-whip so I made homemade whipped cream, it worked out just fine?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Someone mentioned the spreadability of the frosting. To make it easy, just warm the frosting in the microwave until it is pourable, and then pour it over the dessert. Just be careful not to overheat. This dessert is a FAVORITE at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma Amanda
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Reminded me of when my grandma used to make it for us kids. Absolutely delicious! Licked the plate clean, literally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
There are a couple recipes that are identical for this eclair, so I want to post on all. This is wonderful. I thought it was good, but my friends absolutely raved. I made just as recipe calls, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I took this to a young women and young men activity, everyone loved it!!! It tasted a lot like an actual chocolate eclair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I have been making this dessert for many years. Instead if graham crackers I use Club crackers. The crackers get soft like cake and the bit of salt that are on them enhances the flavors. Also, don't use regular vanilla pudding, use French vanilla. This gives it more of an eclair taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
It was so easy and it would be great to take to a family gathering. I made it for a meeting they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Cut in half - makes a ton but is delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was alright, but not great. I made it thinking that my husband would love it (he loves 'creamy' desserts) but amazingly, it's one that didn't get finished. After a week of it sitting in the fridge, half eaten, it had to be thrown out. My husband and I didn't love the use of canned icing. The top layer became quite sticky & thick after being in the fridge for a day or two. Also, the filling mixture REALLY overpowered the graham crackers. It was all just too sweet, too soggy, and too artificial. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamboden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Awesome! Such simple ingredients turn into a delicious dessert. To take it up a notch, you really need to make your own chocolate sauce for the topping instead of using canned frosting. Mix 1/3 cup cocoa, 1/4 cup of milk and 1 cup sugar in sauce pan. Bring to full boil, stirring frequently. Boil for one minute, remove from heat and add 1 tsp vanilla and stick of butter. Allow to cool a few minutes before pouring over top layer of graham crackers. Note: I've also halved this recipe in 9x9 pan with good results. You'll need closer to three packages of graham crackers if you make the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States