Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Yum! This dish is so easy and delicious! Definitly refridgerate for at LEAST 5 hours prior to serving to get the gramcrackers soft! I used my own homemade whipped topping instead of cool whip and i used french vanilla pudding mix, because that is what i has on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made this using two 3.4 oz. boxes of pudding mix and the chocolate frosting mentioned in BaysChick’s review. Like others, I needed almost three full sleeves (an entire box) of graham crackers. I really liked the idea of this, but I’m sorry to say I won’t be making it again. The flavor was ok, but for me it was a disaster to serve. After cutting my squares they were impossible to pick up with a spatula. They just wouldn’t stay together. Needless to say the presentation was sorely lacking for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This dessert is really easy to make. It tastes best the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This a great recipe my Mom used for years and everyone raved about it. ..just the way it's written. How can so many people rate a recipe when they change all the ingrediants, i.e....made my own frosting, used choc and vanilla pudding etc. If you want to put a new recipe in , submit one , but give and honest review on the recipe the way it's written so we know whether to try it or not and stop changing the ingredients. Put the changes you make in your own recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
it was a little soggy and the left overs didnt taste as good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Big, big HIT at our church's potluck dinner! Some were calling it a Boston Cream Pie. None was left afterwards and we are a small congregation! I made the homemade icing that someone recommended in the reviews. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This is so easy and delicious! I did use french vanilla pudding. It was gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IDALYZME
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
TASTED GREAT!...I DO BELIEVE THEY WILL TASTE BETTER WITH CUSTARD INSTEAD OF PUDDING...THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IDALYZME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My kids made this dessert, thats how easy it was. We used the trick of microwaving the icing to pour. They couldn't wait a very long time, only maybe two hours and it tasted just fine. In fact I only got a tiny piece before it had been gobbled by all three kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by cmurphy09
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used homemade cream instead of the store bought kind, and it definitely made a huge difference... Next time I will use less chocolate frosting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmurphy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Hard Chocolate Glaze

A simple but decadent chocolate glaze that spreads on easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States