Chocolate Eclair Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I use instant french vanilla pudding and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Easiest dessert to make, but it comes off as something that took a lot of time! Per others, I use french vanilla flavored pudding and chocolate fudge Pillsbury frosting (melted in microwave for 40 seconds before pouring). Everyone loves this and I get requests for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This is just ok. I wouldn't add the frosting,it makes the dish extremely sweet. Otherwise the dish is ok. Next time I will just make the filling and use it as a dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Katona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Excellent! I used French vanilla pudding mix and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Everyone that tries this dessert loves it! So simple, so delicious. I took the suggestion to make a chocolate topping instead of using frosting and it tastes wonderful. This is the recipe I used: 1/3 c. cocoa, 1 c. sugar, 1 stick butter, 1/4 c. milk. Bring to a boil for 1 minute. Remove from heat and add 1 tsp. vanilla. Cool completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
5 stars with a couple changes. If you can find it use French Vanilla Pudding, use regular graham crackers instead of chocolate and for ease use dark chocolate canned frosting microwaved for 30-45 seconds. To kick it up another notch add a cup of smooth peanut butter to the pudding mixture. The peanut butter one is better with chocolate graham crackers but still yummy with regular. Also, no need to butter or spray the pan. And this is a great make ahead because it really is better the next day when the crackers have softened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berrien Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Why didn't I make this ages ago? So easy and good. Melting the frosting for 30 seconds or more is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela Stringer
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Super easy to prepare and tastes fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Stringer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I make this for church camp and other dinners. It is a BIG hit w/ youth and adults. Instead of the chocolate icing, we use chocolate cool whip or make our own w/ cool whip and chocolate pudding. The cool whip topping is much lighter than the frosting. We also use french vanilla pudding with whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,080) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Eclair Dessert

See how to make a super-easy, no-bake dessert with instant vanilla pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States