Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
The pudding and cool whip made this glob that wasn't spreadable. I followed the recipe to the "T" and it did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is da bomb! I first made this back in 1980 and I used arrowroot cookies. You can use almost any plain cookie that isn't chocolate covered - the kind you can dunk in milk or coffee and it gets soft quickly. Biscotti might even work but I haven't gone that far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I needed a quick dessert to make for the Super Bowl so I chose this.I thought it was really good and I'm usually not a fan of pudding desserts.Everyone that tried it said it was really good.The only thing I changed was I used honey graham crackers and I halved the recipe and put it in a smaller dish.I only had time to refrigerate it for an hour but I'm sure it gets better the longer it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Excellent - didn't change a thing! This would be great for a pot-luck supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This turned out really well. People were really impressed and they compared it to tiramisu. I was a bit skeptical of how it would hold when it was dished out but it came out pretty easily. I can't imagine using canned frosting though, with the pudding mix and frozen whipping cream already being so processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I made this in a 10x10 pan and divided the filling into thirds. I also placed it into the freezer for about an hour to chill it faster. For the chocolate topping, I used chocolate chips thinned with heavy cream. It was delicious and looked very nice when plated too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
AWESOME! I used honey graham crackers, replaced one cup of milk for one cup of heavy whipping cream, and replaced one of the boxes of french vanilla pudding for banana cream. YUM!! Was a huge hit. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Learning to cook again

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was wonderful!! I only made one change. Instead of using unsweetened cocoa powder I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa. I let it sit for 24 hrs before we ate it and it was perfect. It was easy and delicious. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilynn25

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Great recipe. However I ended up doing things differently because I didn't have the proper ingredients. I used 1 pkg vanilla pudding 1 pkg chocolate instead of 2 vanilla. Used regular honey graham crackers. Instead of making the frosting (discovered I was out of cocoa) I reserved enough of the pudding mixture to put on top. And it still turned out yummy! Does definitely turn out best if it sits for 24 hours in the fridge for crackers to soften up. Can't wait to have all ingredients on hand to try the recipe to the letter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was absolutely wonderful! I made it for my entire family and everyone raved over it. My mother has a similar recipe that calls for Karo syrup with the chocolate sauce but I found that this simple chocolate sauce was much better and not as sweet. Thanks for sharing this very easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States