Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Can't go wrong with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This is just like the dessert my mom used to make. However, I prefer honey graham crackers in place of chocolate graham crackers.-Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Wow, ths cake is amazing. Super simple ingredients come together to make something greater than the sum of its parts. I cannot trust myself around this cake so I'm only making it when I have others to help me eat it... Potlucks and dinner parties only!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was so delicious and my family loved it! It was easy to make as well. I used normal graham crackers instead of chocolate and it was still amazing. It is light, creamy, and satisfies that chocolate craving too! We were all fighting for the last piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by efuagwen
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
So easy and so tasty:) great when you want to make as much ahead of time as you can:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by efuagwen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Definately 5 stars...at least! This is SOOO good! I did follow the advice given by a few before me and used french vanilla pudding with 3 cups of half and half instead of milk and it turned out so rich and creamy! I also used canned frosting instead of the suggested sauce and regular flavor graham crackers instead of the chocolate ones. It tasted just like a chocolate eclair! This is my brother's favorite dessert and I made it for him when he came to visit and he said it was the best dessert he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the1stnoel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lock Haven, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
My mom used to make this for me. (She died when I was 12) My family loved the torte and the story behind it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Swinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Even better with fudge topping made with 12 ounces milk chocolate chips and 14 ounces condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Dace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
huge hit! you can use regular grahams also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Absolutely wonderful and so easy to throw together. Made this for my son's 23rd birthday today. I actually made it yesterday as these type of cakes always taste better after they sit a while. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States