Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
You can taste the artificial flavors and sweeteners in this. I didn't find it appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I thought it was just average. I definitely can find much better things to make for a dessert. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
A perfect dessert for potlucks or family gatherings. Turns out great every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I love the ease of this recipe. Tastes wonderful. Only change I make is omitting the frosting and adding more cool whip on top with chocolate shavings on top of that. Frosting is too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I've been making this recipe for at least 20 years. My original recipe calls for three boxes of French Vanilla Pudding it has a richer flavor than the regular vanilla. I always use regular cheap graham crackers - don't bother with the cinnamon or chocolate varieties. Also since the pudding mixture is soooooo rich I stopped using frosting and just crumble up some Oreo cookies on top. This is a desert you MUST make the day ahead - the crackers really need to soften in the pudding for it to taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Amazing. All 4 kids are already calling it their new birthday cake, lol. It has high potential to be used with real cake as well as the graham crackers. I'd also suggest a new chocolate sauce, one that isn't so runny even after chilling it for 24hrs in the fridge as another user suggested. Overall, great & inexpensive to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
easy and delicious, just like I remember. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Oh my gosh, this cake is out of this world crazy awesome! Its better than a regular eclair! And so unique and easy! Literally it took me 15 min to make, including the frosting! I am not sure why the "READY IN" time says 2 hours and 25 min! I would say at most 20 min. I would recommend this dessert to anyone who needs a easy dessert that will wow their guests! Just a tip, make sure you only use two 3 ounce packages of cream cheese, most pudding packets have 2.3 ounces, that throws off the recipe completely. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Awesome dessert beloved in my family. Only changes I make are to use honey graham crackers and a different chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States