Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Amazing. All 4 kids are already calling it their new birthday cake, lol. It has high potential to be used with real cake as well as the graham crackers. I'd also suggest a new chocolate sauce, one that isn't so runny even after chilling it for 24hrs in the fridge as another user suggested. Overall, great & inexpensive to make. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Stone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
easy and delicious, just like I remember. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Oh my gosh, this cake is out of this world crazy awesome! Its better than a regular eclair! And so unique and easy! Literally it took me 15 min to make, including the frosting! I am not sure why the "READY IN" time says 2 hours and 25 min! I would say at most 20 min. I would recommend this dessert to anyone who needs a easy dessert that will wow their guests! Just a tip, make sure you only use two 3 ounce packages of cream cheese, most pudding packets have 2.3 ounces, that throws off the recipe completely. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Awesome dessert beloved in my family. Only changes I make are to use honey graham crackers and a different chocolate glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I only gave this 4 stars, because the chocolate layer on top was to soft. I may have did something wrong. However, the flavors were amazing. I used tradional honey graham crackers too rather than the chocolate one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
this was AMAZING! It was very very easy to make and the taste was out of this world. You have to try it, you really wont be disappointed. I only had normal graham crackers and it still tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Sooo Good! So easy, made with the kids and everyone loved it! Going by other reviews I used french vanilla pudding, honey crackers and I did buy the frosting. Actually I bought two and put an extra layer of frosting in the middle! Made the day before and when I cut into it I thought it would be a mess, but it came out PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by throwin it together

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I only gave it three stars because, for whatever reason, the frosting would NOT set properly. I have made this recipe before (not from this poster) and I have never had a problem. Twice I attempted to make it tonight and both times it was fine until it cooled off, then it basically turned into brownie mix, a gritty, grainy nightmare. Definately will follow others users advice and grab the canned frosting instead. UPDATE: Figured out the problem. Not white sugar as in granulated sugar, but 10x instead. Now it looks as I remember!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swedesboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very easy to make, prep time is very quick and after cooling in the frig for about 4 hours it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is the easiest dessert to make and is a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States