Chocolate Eclair Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great summertime recipe because you don't have to turn on the oven. I prefer the original graham crackers, my husband and son prefer the chocolate, so I compromise and make 1/2 of each. Everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I make this all the time. My family love's it, but for the topping I use choc. fudge ice cream topping melted in the microwave. Then just pour it over the top. SOO much easier. Nonnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
It's so easy to make and it tastes great. For the chocolate topping, I made chocolate ganache using bittersweet chocolate instead. It turned out good because it's not as sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I suggrest making 1.5x the chocolate sauce so you have enough. Reduce the sugar in the sauce by 1/3 and cut the amount of butter in half. Use plain graham crackers, French vanilla pudding and real whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BoiseBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My husband is a diabetic. I used sugar free pudding & cool whip, reduced sugar graham crackers (not chocolate), and decreased the sugar in the topping to 3/4 cup. Very quick and cool on a hot day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING! It tasted just like Éclairs. The few things I changed was to use honey graham crackers and the pre-made icing. I brought it into work for my 20 Male co-workers and it was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tallkris
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Nice and light dessert. Perfect for summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It was okay if you like the taste of pudding a lot. This cake doesn't really taste like an éclair, it just tastes like pudding. Also, it doesn't keep well, so you will need to eat it in the first 3 days that you make it. This is a good recipe if you love pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
You must use INSTANT PUDDING. Cook and Serve Pudding will not turn out right. Also I made a kind of glaze by microwaving 3 T butter with 3 T Milk- not to boiling. Then stir in 3 T cocoa and 1/2 Cup or more depending on taste powdered sugar. Be sure to either sift cocoa and sugar or be prepared to whisk till cocoa and sugar are not lumpy. My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
i also used the honey and it was much better. i melt the canned frosting in the microwave and pour it over. also i usually do at least 3 layers. Great tip for summer is this is also GREAT frozen!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Cupcake

See how to make the best cupcake ever!

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States