Chocolate Earthquake Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
My husband, who is not a big cake eater, loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2000
I gave my mother a piece of this cake, and the next day she made one for herself. Everyone who tasted it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
Really rich, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
This is another great recipe to take to work. I've never made it with devil's food, I've only made it with german chocolate cake mix. I'll have to try it with the devil's food though. It's a great recipe that will get rave reviews, even though it's voted the ugliest cake...that's what makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I used considerably more than 1 cup coconut and pecans. I will agree with the others who said this cake is odd looking...but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
My first attempt was a disaster. I pulled this beautiful cake out of the oven, tripped over the dog, and it landed upside down on my kitchen floor! So, a couple of days later, when I was through being mad, I tried it again. This is a wonderful recipe! The only thing I am going to change is to up the cooking temp to 350 and lower the time to about 35-40 minutes. Otherwise, this is good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
This cake was an instant hit. The first time I made it, it looked like it scored a 10 on the Rickter scale with taste to match! Note--I used 1/4 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
This is a super moist chocolate cake to satisy the sweet tooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
This just has to be the nicest cake I ever made and ate!!! Swunderful Smarvelous in short "fantabulous" "Cal"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
I no longer work outside my home, so I've had time to try all types of new recipes on my husband of 31 years. Out of all the things I've tried, there are only a handful that he's asked me to repeat. This is one of them. I whipped this recipe up very quickly! It's very easy, my children loved it; it was an instant hit. I don't see how anyone could rate this less than a FIVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Socorro, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States