Chocolate Earthquake Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Yikes!! Is this one ever rich. Even the kids thought it was too sweet. I would give it 5 stars, however, on ease of making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
This was very easy to make and absolutely delicious. I used a fudge cake mix cause that's what I had on hand. I ended up having to cook this about 15 minutes longer than the recipe stated; might try raising the temperature to 350 next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
this is one of my all time favorite cakes to make. I use to take it to potluck luncheons when i worked and I saw people seven in a line to get a piece of this cake. it is crazy, but I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Traver, California, USA
Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I made this for my fiancee, since I am not that big on chocolate, but I couldn't stop eating it!! It looks really cool when it's done, not "ugly," as others have said, and I can't even say enough about how good it tastes. I will make this over and over. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy V.
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Great cake - but please change the picture. It does NOT look like that if you follow the recipe. With the cream cheese on top, as called for, it really does look like an earthquake, and is a bit difficult to cut and serve, but quite yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Adding my own little touch; I put 1/2 of coconut in the cake mix as well. Cake is incredibly good, very very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Everyone loved this cake. I used dark chocolate mix instead, and walnuts. It was for a birthday and I wanted to write on it so I let the cake cool overnight and frosted it with fudge frosting the next morning even though frosting was not called for or even needed. It made it a real chocolate lovers cake! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Ferrell
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I added an egg to the cream cheese mixture (like a cheese danish filling), and it came out well, almost "three tiered", and wasn't ugly at all! It was easy to slice and almost looked like "brownies with cream cheese." I made it with the German Chocolate cake mix, and would recommend trying that first. This was an easy and great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOJAGRAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
This cake it AWESOME! I'm not even a cake person, but this cake is absolutely amazing! Thank-you for this peice of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States