Chocolate Earthquake Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Love it, and so does my family and coworkers. Never any leftovers. When I take it to potlucks Im always asked for the recipe. I didnt change anything except the temp., to 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I will probably try this recipe again reserving some chocolate cake mix to layer on top of the cream cheese mixture. I did not care for the browned texture and taste of the cream cheese topping on top of the cake, but the rest of the cake was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Fairman Hamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I have made this cake several times and it turns out fantastic each time. It will appear uncooked after the baking time because of the cream chees mixture. It's suppossed to be that way. Take it out and cool completely. It's flavor is best when served the following day. I refrigerate the cake overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Everyone at work loved this cake. Used 12oz cream cheese, and didn't add coconut or pecans since I didn't have them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Wow! This was so good! It was very sweet, so I will reduce the powdered sugar to 2 cups next time I make it. I took it to a potluck it was gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
does it really want that much sugar? how many cups is 1 pound? 1 pound confectioners' sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This cake is so good! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Cake in oven now. Cream cheese mixture is going all over the oven and almost looks like it is burning. Reviews say it is delicious, hope it will live up to the reviews, taking to my sister-in-laws in a few hrs. Any suggestions why this happened? Used a 13x9x2 pan. Update-delicious,will make again but will put cream cheese mixture in the middle. 10-17-10 This time I put 1/2 the cake mixture in the pan, topped with cream cheese mixture gently spreading over cake mixture and topped with the rest of the cake mixture, spreading evenly over cream cheese. Used a 13x9 pan, I left it in the pan and frosted with Rich Chocolate Frosting but only made 1/2 a recipe which still made more than enough for the cake. Served it at a birthday party and was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
It took about 20 minutes longer for the cake to cook than the recipe says, but just like everyone says, the people at my party raved about this cake. I had no problem getting the cake out of the pan, but I did cut it up in squares first. Very good cake. I added coconut to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This turned out awful! It was basically mush in the middle of the cake! Way too rich to eat! Don't even waste your time and especially the mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States