Chocolate Earl Grey Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I just made thease cookies and they taste amazing. My family and friends loved them (and my friends are picky teenagers :) ) I would definatly make thease again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I love recipes that use tea and these were exceptional! They were moist, different and absolutely tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This is a new favorite in my house. I made these with Republic of Teas Vanilla Almond black tea and a 1/2 tsp of almond extract. They were moist and delious. I made a double batch and froze half, the frozen half tasted just as good and moist after thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Very nice! The cookies are definitely not sweet, I like that but my husband would have preferred a little more sweetness. Next time I'll make them with more sugar, or I might ice them with coconut. I used extra Earl Grey because I love tea... it was quite nice even my grinder didn't get it very fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Absolutely delicious. A mortar and pestle also works, although it takes longer and makes, perhaps, for slightly coarser tea, but it's a nice taste that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delicious and very easy to make. Chocolate-y and the hint of bergamot is great. I am okay at baking but these were easy for me. The only thing I didn't quite do right, I left them in longer than the instructions said because they seemed too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! Instead of dropping onto the cookie sheet, I rolled the dough into small balls and then pressed slightly. Then topped with decorative sugar. Lovely! Don't cook more than 8 minutes. Perfect, dense, cake-like cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
these. are. amazing. i brought them to a party and they were INHALED. cannot wait for an excuse to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliet Whiskey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
These are so excellent. Really, they're a thing I often long for now. I put in a bit more tea than called for, but that's just a matter of taste. What great little tea cakes they would make; they are actually more of a cake than biscuit, arn' they ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
These were quick, easy, and really tasty. Tastes more like a brownie than a cookie. The batter was really thick, which at first worried me, but they came out beautifully. Do not look like the picture, which was confusing. They look more like the #3 picture. I am definitely making them again. Go really good with the tea they were named after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States