Chocolate Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
So quick and easy! For all of you who like your sweet and salty together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JESSIE6381
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I've tried making chocolate covered potato chips before and they just didn't turn out...but these were FABULOUS!!! I think the butterscotch is the secret ingredient! So easy to remember the recipe, too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My aunt found this recipe years ago and it's ALWAYS a hit when you take to parties. Salt, grease and chocolate all rolled into one! I half the recipe as it makes a lot. I like to have guests guess what the ingredients are...makes for interesting conversation as they can never figure out what the "crunchies" are. I put them in mini-cupcake cups. It's tedious, but it's easy for guests to handle. I'll have to try dropping them on waxed paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Everyone liked these a lot! Even got asked for the recipe. I might use more chips next time thought for more salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I love this stuff!! You can even freeze them. Also very good half frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Try adding a package of peanut butter chips... my mother in law taught me this trick and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My co-workers request this from me regularly. The potato chips and peanuts are a great together and offer a nice blend of salt to the sweet of the coating. A sweet treat anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
The entire batch will go in a few minutes! My daughter won 1st prize for these cookies in an all-county no-bake cookie contest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very good and you can get creative with it. I used M&M's and peanut butter in place of the butterscotch. I added about 1/2 cup more of potato chips. I spread the mix out on parchment paper and put in the freezer to firm. Then broke it up into chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These are to die for!!! I used 1 cup of almonds instead of the peanuts and man, are they addictive!! I kept them in a ziploc bag in the freezer and ate them right out of the bag, usually still frozen. Thank you so much for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States