Chocolate Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very good and you can get creative with it. I used M&M's and peanut butter in place of the butterscotch. I added about 1/2 cup more of potato chips. I spread the mix out on parchment paper and put in the freezer to firm. Then broke it up into chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
The entire batch will go in a few minutes! My daughter won 1st prize for these cookies in an all-county no-bake cookie contest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My co-workers request this from me regularly. The potato chips and peanuts are a great together and offer a nice blend of salt to the sweet of the coating. A sweet treat anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Try adding a package of peanut butter chips... my mother in law taught me this trick and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I love this stuff!! You can even freeze them. Also very good half frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Everyone liked these a lot! Even got asked for the recipe. I might use more chips next time thought for more salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My aunt found this recipe years ago and it's ALWAYS a hit when you take to parties. Salt, grease and chocolate all rolled into one! I half the recipe as it makes a lot. I like to have guests guess what the ingredients are...makes for interesting conversation as they can never figure out what the "crunchies" are. I put them in mini-cupcake cups. It's tedious, but it's easy for guests to handle. I'll have to try dropping them on waxed paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JESSIE6381
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I've tried making chocolate covered potato chips before and they just didn't turn out...but these were FABULOUS!!! I think the butterscotch is the secret ingredient! So easy to remember the recipe, too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
So quick and easy! For all of you who like your sweet and salty together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States