Chocolate Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lil Mermaid
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Very good and you can get creative with it. I used M&M's and peanut butter in place of the butterscotch. I added about 1/2 cup more of potato chips. I spread the mix out on parchment paper and put in the freezer to firm. Then broke it up into chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Mermaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
The entire batch will go in a few minutes! My daughter won 1st prize for these cookies in an all-county no-bake cookie contest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
My co-workers request this from me regularly. The potato chips and peanuts are a great together and offer a nice blend of salt to the sweet of the coating. A sweet treat anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Try adding a package of peanut butter chips... my mother in law taught me this trick and it is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I love this stuff!! You can even freeze them. Also very good half frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Everyone liked these a lot! Even got asked for the recipe. I might use more chips next time thought for more salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
My aunt found this recipe years ago and it's ALWAYS a hit when you take to parties. Salt, grease and chocolate all rolled into one! I half the recipe as it makes a lot. I like to have guests guess what the ingredients are...makes for interesting conversation as they can never figure out what the "crunchies" are. I put them in mini-cupcake cups. It's tedious, but it's easy for guests to handle. I'll have to try dropping them on waxed paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JESSIE6381
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I've tried making chocolate covered potato chips before and they just didn't turn out...but these were FABULOUS!!! I think the butterscotch is the secret ingredient! So easy to remember the recipe, too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2000
So quick and easy! For all of you who like your sweet and salty together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States