Chocolate Dream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was one of the easiest cakes ever. It took a little longer to bake than stated. Very moist and delious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
very easy.... rave reviews from the people at work! They loved it. slices nice. Next time will add a cup of chocolate chips and pecans on top toward the end of baking as I would want them to stay on top and not sink in. Will make again as it is very inexpensive to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I have made this recipe many times when in a bind for a quick dessert. So easy to make and the cherry pie filling makes the cake super moist. Great with ice cream or Cool Whip. I've also experimented with using German Chocolate and Dark Chocolate cake mixes. All great! This is definitely one of my favorite recipes and wonderful for kids or the beginner cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Excellent! Very simple to make and came out extremely moist. Serves warm with whipped topping. Had lots of compliments and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Interesting combo...you don't really taste the marshmallows. It is very moist though. It took more like 1 hour to bake. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Awesome cake. However I agree with the others. Up the bake time to 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Cunningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
For what it is, and that is quick and easy, this cake is a definite winner. My guests loved the cake, even when it was cold. Again, I agree with everyone else, the cake took me OVER an hour to bake, but it was worth it. I will make it again. Tip: If you looove dark chocolate, I used a dark chocolate fudge mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
WOW! This was incredible. The cake was super moist and full of cherry flavor. Don't know where the marshmallows went but they did their job. The cherries were throughout the cake and not stuck to the bottom like a regular black forest cake. Thanks, Pat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Great, quick option. Can be made with chocolate or yellow cake and cherry or blueberry pie filling to suit your tastes. Definitely has to be cooked closer to an hour than to 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This cake recipe is awesome! I've made this many times for family and friends and everyone was so surprise of how great it taste. And, it's so simple to make! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States