Chocolate Dream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Cake is very good but it took about an hour to bake, not 30 mins. as recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I made this recipe for my daughter's birthday. Her request was a cake without frosting. She loved,it very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was one of the easiest cakes ever. It took a little longer to bake than stated. Very moist and delious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Excellent! Very simple to make and came out extremely moist. Serves warm with whipped topping. Had lots of compliments and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Interesting combo...you don't really taste the marshmallows. It is very moist though. It took more like 1 hour to bake. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Washington, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
Awesome cake. However I agree with the others. Up the bake time to 60 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Cunningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Vernon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
For what it is, and that is quick and easy, this cake is a definite winner. My guests loved the cake, even when it was cold. Again, I agree with everyone else, the cake took me OVER an hour to bake, but it was worth it. I will make it again. Tip: If you looove dark chocolate, I used a dark chocolate fudge mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I'm not sure what happened with my cake, but it was a complete disaster!!! I cooked it for around an hour, according to the other reviews, but it sure didn't work! ALl the cherries stuck to the bottom of the pan and it wasn't cooked enough on the inside but burned on the outside! To top it off, the ruins didn't even taste okay! I had to make an emergency run to the store to buy a birthday pre-made cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Atsugi, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Good cake but 100% better the 2nd day. Much more moist the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This cake is quite good served with whipped topping on top. Couldn't eat it plain though, it just needed something more. Without the whipped topping it would be a three star recipe. Something interesting that happens is the marshmallow end up on top, and the cherries end up on the bottom! It makes for a really ugly cake, but tastes good. I could possibly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States