Chocolate Dream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Easy and delicious. Nice brownie type base, then a layer of marshmellowtopped with a chocolate crisp. Very easy to make, and a nice alternative to everyday rice krispie squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ItsDelish!
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are soooo DELISH!! I made them twice last week! Once for my coworkers and once for my family.. Nothing but great reviews! Even people that aren't fond of marshmellows liked them a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ItsDelish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Roy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
These bars are fantastic!!!! My son said they are his new favorite bar cookie and my daughter who refuses to eat pecans was hearing all the rave comments about them, gave in and tried one and low and behold she loved it!!! How can you not love choc,peanut butter and rice Krispie's and marshmallows!!!! Made them for part of my Christmas cookie collection and they freeze very well. Will make more often since they were a smash hit. I did add a bit more marshmallow's to make sure the bottom crust was completely covered, no bare spots and left in a little longer than 3 min. keep watch on them while heating. They should get puffed. Try these they are a real treat!! Thanks so much for posting the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Let me start my review by saying while all the ingredients of this bar (minus the bottom) taste yummy on thier own, I wasn't impressed with the outcome. It sounds yummy and decadent, but they didn't come together and blend well together (tastewise). Maybe because of the layering, because we all know, take the bottom away and they are a peanutbutter rice kripspie treat dipped in chocolate and what's not good about that?? But those would have been better than these bars. Didn't like the bottoms at all. I'm still giving them 3 stars because they are edible... just not a recipe that I will be making again. My husband and 2 boys agree that they were nothing special. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very disappointed! The bottom was mush and I cooked it about 3 times longer than the recipe called for. Since the bottom was mush, the Rice Krispy mixture didn't spread very well. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine0920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Bottom was still liquid, and I cooked it much longer than instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Delicious! I've made these once, and now I'm going to enter them in the fair because my family ate them up quickly! :) Definitely a good recipe to make. I didn't change anything from the recipe gave, and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Absolutely YUMMY! They are the closest thing I have found to the peanut butter stack that Starbucks used to sell. However I think I want more p.b. so I'll modify a bit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
this is an amazing recipe, a true family favorite. thanks for sharing this :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meli27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States