Chocolate Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I am speechless, other than YUM!!!!!!!!!!!! don't change anything it is perfect thank you Annette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I am not a good cook. I followed this recipe exactly and it came out great. The sauce is thick but not like pudding; the chocolate stuck right to the strawberries we dipped into it and it was fabulous on ice cream. We really liked it and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
One word says it all AWESOME. This is the best dip for fruit that you can imagine. Easy and simple to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
I couldn't imagine how boiling chocolate for 5 minutes wasn't going to taste burnt, but I stirred it constantly and it doesn't. I use it for ice cream topping and the flavor is very very good, much better than the last $10.00 jar of fancy hot fudge sauce I purchased. It tastes even better after it has had time to sit in the fridge. Texture is like very thick pudding, but easy to adjust with a little milk and heating. Chocoholics - the best way to appreciate it is straight out of the container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
My guests ate it with spoons :-) Needs more milk than indicated in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I was looking for a chocolate sauce to put over my home made vanilla ice cream. THIS sauce ROCKS! I love it! I halved the recipe and omitted the butter. This one is definitely a KEEPER. Tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
All I can say is MMMMMM! This dipping sauce is a lot like chocolate pudding. I used fat free evaporated milk and added more as needed. Without the extra milk, it has a dark chocolate taste which is much too bitter for me. I served this with strawberries, bananas, angel food cake and graham crackers. One guy said "Now this is classy!" A must for any chocoholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea  Alexander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made this for dipping strawberries into. I didn't have any evaporated milk so I had to use whipping cream. LOL It was still really good, and the family could barely contain themselves through supper knowing this treat was waiting for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Awesome dipping sauce, I looked at some of the recent suggestions and based on those and prior cooking projects I used 1/2 c brown sugar and 1 c white sugar I also used 2% no name evap milk and no name cocoa, I eyeballed the vanilla :) Instead of letting the mixture come to a boil for 3 to 5 min I just let it start to boil and then turned it off cooking it enough to slightly thicken and knowing that when it cooled it would thicken a bit more. I also stirred it occasionally with a whisk until it was luke warm before I refrigerated it. It turned out perfect, no skin on top not the consistency of jello just a great dipping sauce that I would imagine goes perefect on just about anything, we used it for pecan pie drizzled on top and on a serve yourself fruit salad. This recipe is a real keeper and will never waste my money again on anything store bought. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I was hesitant to try this just because the picture doesn't look very chocolatey. But it was delicious!! It is thick but we liked it that way. Sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Satiny Chocolate Glaze

See how to make a delicious glossy glaze for cakes, cookies, and donuts.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States