Chocolate Dipped Orange Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I was a little freaked out when I noticed that this recipe didn't call for any eggs, but it turned out great! I gave them away for gifts and everyone raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Outstanding Biscotti, Peg! The orange/chocolate combination makes a party for your tastebuds! I love this recipe. I didn't change a thing, followed your instructions to the letter and came out with perfect tasting and perfect looking cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
Made these cookies for Christmas and they were excellent! My 3 year old was so proud that she helped mommy make them, she made sure everyone was given a cookie as soon as they walked thru the door.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNS93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
this was my first attempt at making biscotti of any type, I was amazed at how easy it was, and they are absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
This was the first biscotti I've ever made and everyone LOVED(!!!!) it. The only trouble I had was cutting the cookies...but they ended up turning out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I made this for Christmas gifts this year, and everyone enjoyed them. You can really taste the orange and with the chocolate it is really yummy! I will make these again. A very easy recipe and I had never made Biscotti before!!! - Alice1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
You have to know great Biscotti to appreciate this recipe. It makes a great gift for Biscotti lovers and keeps (sealed tight) for quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2002
These are my favorite biscotti!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I made this today. Really good! I definately will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This was fantastic, I have made this many times. Biscotti is supposed to be hard, its made to dip into hot drinks. If you are looking for a cookie to eat without dunking into tea or coffee you will be disappointed with biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States