Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
Sinfully good. Very high in fat. I lightened the fat by using fat free whipped topping and skim milk in the pudding. It was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
I made this for a barbeque I went to lastnight, and it was a hit! I didn't have kahlua so I used Bailey's Irish Cream and mmmm, it was so good. It made a huge amount too! I had to use just a big bowl! Nobody went home hungry, thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2002
This was good, but it must be eaten in one setting, if you store the leftovers, it gets very runny due to the Kahlua.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
I hate to be the only negative reviewer, but I have to say that this recipe is only average. Easy to make and looks impressive in a trifle bowl, but truthfully, the overall taste is a bit unsophisticated. Also, the ingredients are too much to fit in a standard 3 qt trifle bowl. One package of pudding and 1 tub of cool whip would have been plenty. The best part was the kahlua soaked cake. Maybe I'll try this again but use a homemade pudding and real whip cream instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Wow, I made this for a group of people from different parts of the globe. One man from Paris said he had never had anything like this in America, he said it was like an orgasm! I added fresh raspberries and only use 2 cups of milk for the pudding(vs 4 cups) this made it thicker. This is a must for any party, it looks and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
I have made this several times before and used brownies instead of cake mix. I also have used chocolate mousse instead of the pudding. It is always a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
I made this for a gathering of 16 people, and thought "I made too much!". Guess what! There was nothing left after the party was over. Great for a large crowd, and tastes better if it sits awhile (I made mine the night before).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Excellent recipe, but my kids didn't enjoy the liquor. Big surprise there. You could leave it out and have a very good kid recipe. But the adults thoroughly enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
How quick and tastey!This is a very sinful one! 1st to go at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This is an excellent dessert, but I used Kuhula insteat of the coffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States