Chocolate Decadence Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This was a lovely dessert that my dinner guests really enjoyed. I was a little nervous about getting them out of the ramekins but they slid out no problem. They did seem a bit on the small side but they are so rich that they proved to be the perfect size. I garnished with strawberries and whipped cream and they looked very pretty when I served them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This recipe was pretty good. I made it twice, Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve family dinners. Next time, I would like to experiment with adding a couple tablespoons of flour and maybe a little coconut to give it a little more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Azureyes00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
absolutley fabulous! Easy and so good! raseberries and whipped cream make a great garnish. I only yield 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelakatie
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is my first time ever writing a review but this recipe deserves it! The modification I made was to use dark chocolate chips and simply melted them in the hot butter over low heat on the stove top. I also put these in cupcake papers and baked them in a cupcake tin rather than ramikins still baking them in a water bath. They turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
Try this for your holiday dinners and entertaining. It's guaranteed to be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEPHANY BROWN

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
One of the best desserts we have ever eaten. Try it for a special dinner or for the holidays. My grand kids loved it. Chocolate heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
It was ok after cooling but after it was in the refrigerator it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This dessert is wonderful. I enjoy trying new recipes, so I rarely make the same recipe over and over again, but this is so good I can't stop making it. Its absolutly delicous. Smooth and chocolaty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
These were easy to make, however, when I tried to unmold them, they stuck to the ramekins. I was planning to top them with fresh raspberries and whipped cream, but my kids ate the raspberries before I could finish the dessert. I don't think I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Baked in a 1/2 size coffee mug and topped with blackberries, raspberries and a light dusting of powdered sugar. I used about 1/2 bittersweet chocolate and 1/2 semi-sweet. Everyone (including 2 yr old) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States