Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Delish! First cupcakes I ever made yet probably always will be the best! Never better cupcakes. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I've made this recipe multiple times now. It's definitely my go-to cupcake recipe. Yes you can cream the sugar and butter - I usually use a mixer for 4 mins. I use 1 cup white sugar and half cup brown (just personal preference). Aaaand I've been known to add chocolate chips (soooo good). The result is a firm and kinda sticky outside with a soft delicious center. I ice them thick and they're sinfully amazing. I've made them for birthday parties and I never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I've adjusted the recipe to 12 cupcakes, it turned out 20,5 cupcakes in total. Somehow, my batter is really liquid though I followed strictly to recipe as well as the video. Quite disappointed with my 1st try with cupcake :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimanh Pham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This was a wonderful chocolate cupcake recipes. I increased the amount of butter to 1/2 cup and filled the muffin cup to 1/2 as suggested by other reviewer. Baked at 17 minutes at 350 degrees. The cupcake was soOooOo good and moist even after 3 days. I was very chocolately but not too sweet and made 20 cupcakes in one batch. I will be keeping this recipe as my go-to chocolate cupcake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Fantastic even without frosting. As most of the other reviews said, this recipe makes way more than 12 cupcakes (probably twice that many) and you should only fill the liners about half full if you want them to be flat on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was alright. The cake was a bit lacking in chocolate flavor, and a bit too crumbly for my liking. But not too bad in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarcrush_mtl
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
these came out amazing!!!! I substituted the butter for oil & the milk for almond milk to make it dairy free, they came out super moist was rly yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
These are AMAZING! I made these twice for two different birthdays and they were delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Wangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
The tops of the cupcakes were moist, but as soon as you bite into them they were very crumbly and dry. I added vinegar to the milk to sour it. I'm not sure if that was the issue, but I'm told that buttermilk / sour milk makes things more moist. The good thing about them is that they tasted very chocolatey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amykat35
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made it as stated. It was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amykat35

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States