Chocolate Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Céline
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
My family and friends really loved this chocolate cupcake! It was really easy to make even for a beginner like me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
My cupcakes turned out badly. Even though I did use the mini cupcake pans they overflowed and then sunk ugg! They did taste okay, I just guess they were not good for my altitude (6,000 ft.) I'm going to try and cook them at 300 and see if it helps. I hope so!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Parsonson Lam
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made these chocolate cupcakes and they were GORGEOUS! moist, chocolaty and sweet but not too sweet. my kids loved them too. for those who haven't tried you should!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Sorry but this recipe was just wrong in some way, they just spread and flattened with only 1/3 of the muffin cup full.I don't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
the taste was ok after the cupcake ripped apart from trying to get the wrapper off. Good thing I tested before i frosted and sent into kindergarten class. oh and they were huge and i made 18. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleb
Home Town: Centerville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
These were pretty good. I am waiting to see if they will be better tomorrow, as some recipes are. Update - not better the next day. Still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Sassine
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
i kind of turned theses into muffins, pouring a bit more batter, you'know. so i don't know, but they're kind of blan, i can't really taste much. tbh it kind of tastes like raisins. it's not bad though, idk what i was going to expect if i didn't add frosting or anything. could just be me or something. also it says it makes 16 cupcakes, i made over 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very juicy and tasty cupcake, just as I imagined it could be! Thx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majolielan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Do not change the recipe ?? ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Chocolate Cupcakes

These cupcakes are moist, delicious, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States