Chocolate Cupcakes with Bailey's Creme Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I didn’t make the frosting as the ratio of 3:1 powdered sugar to butter was just too butter-heavy for my liking. The cupcakes baked nicely and after decorating them for Valentine’s Day they were cute as a button. As for taste, however, I was let down. They were nondescript – not chocolatey enough, not moist enough, not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Carey
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These were excellent and were well liked by my family. I had to cook them about 30 minutes and I used a little more Bailey's in the frosting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Yum! I emitted the chocolate chips but the recipe came out great! Baked for 19 minutes. Top is a little crispy but the inside is soft and moist. I got 27 cupcakes at about 2/3s full a cup. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The cupcakes were ok, but the frosting was oily and a poor consistancy. I've used several frosting recipes from allrecipes website with good success, but this is the first one that I had to throw away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This worked perfectly and made super delicious cupcakes! They weren't overly sweet, which was great because the icing was very sweet. A perfect combination! Thanks, I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
These cupcakes were delicious, my whole family loved them! I added 1/4 cup of milk, and then 1 cup of water, instead of 1 1/4 cup of water. I also used 1 1/3 cups of sugar instead of 1 2/3 cups. Over all, the cupcakes were delicious, but I have yet to try the frosting. Thanks for the awesome recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seona Chalana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this as a cake in a 9x13 pan and it was very good! The frosting was a big hit, although I did half it since I was just frosting a sheet cake. Great chocolate flavor and a nice denseness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I enjoyed the flavor, but my frosting was rather runny. I may have done something wrong though. Who knows?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made these yesterday and it turned out really good. i didn't hav chocolate chips so, had to do without it & I used vanilla butter cream frosting. Everyone loved it. But my family thought plain cupcakes were not sweet enough so it needs some frosting definitely. I'will be doing this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Great! Used milk instead of water. For the frosting tequila rose!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuris Grau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Diana's Guinness® Chocolate Cake

An ultra dark, ultra rich chocolate cake with a luscious chocolate icing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States