Chocolate Cupcakes with Bailey's Creme Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carey
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These were excellent and were well liked by my family. I had to cook them about 30 minutes and I used a little more Bailey's in the frosting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made these yesterday and it turned out really good. i didn't hav chocolate chips so, had to do without it & I used vanilla butter cream frosting. Everyone loved it. But my family thought plain cupcakes were not sweet enough so it needs some frosting definitely. I'will be doing this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Yum! I emitted the chocolate chips but the recipe came out great! Baked for 19 minutes. Top is a little crispy but the inside is soft and moist. I got 27 cupcakes at about 2/3s full a cup. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The cupcakes were ok, but the frosting was oily and a poor consistancy. I've used several frosting recipes from allrecipes website with good success, but this is the first one that I had to throw away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I enjoyed the flavor, but my frosting was rather runny. I may have done something wrong though. Who knows?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I didn't make the cupcakes, but the Bailey's frosting was fabulous! I made some chocolate cookies instead and put the frosting on those. They were a huge hit. Easiest frosting I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving and again for a work potluck Christmas party, everyone loved them, great flavors. However, you need at least a cup more powdered sugar for the frosting if yu want to pipe it onto the cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I used 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 cup (1 stick) butter for the frosting. Didn't change anything else and they were fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I didn’t make the frosting as the ratio of 3:1 powdered sugar to butter was just too butter-heavy for my liking. The cupcakes baked nicely and after decorating them for Valentine’s Day they were cute as a button. As for taste, however, I was let down. They were nondescript – not chocolatey enough, not moist enough, not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Excellent chocolate cupcake! The frosting was a little too sweet for me so will use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States