Chocolate Cupcakes with Bailey's Creme Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carey
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
These were excellent and were well liked by my family. I had to cook them about 30 minutes and I used a little more Bailey's in the frosting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I made these yesterday and it turned out really good. i didn't hav chocolate chips so, had to do without it & I used vanilla butter cream frosting. Everyone loved it. But my family thought plain cupcakes were not sweet enough so it needs some frosting definitely. I'will be doing this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Yum! I emitted the chocolate chips but the recipe came out great! Baked for 19 minutes. Top is a little crispy but the inside is soft and moist. I got 27 cupcakes at about 2/3s full a cup. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
The cupcakes were ok, but the frosting was oily and a poor consistancy. I've used several frosting recipes from allrecipes website with good success, but this is the first one that I had to throw away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I enjoyed the flavor, but my frosting was rather runny. I may have done something wrong though. Who knows?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I didn't make the cupcakes, but the Bailey's frosting was fabulous! I made some chocolate cookies instead and put the frosting on those. They were a huge hit. Easiest frosting I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Made these for Thanksgiving and again for a work potluck Christmas party, everyone loved them, great flavors. However, you need at least a cup more powdered sugar for the frosting if yu want to pipe it onto the cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I used 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 cup (1 stick) butter for the frosting. Didn't change anything else and they were fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I didn’t make the frosting as the ratio of 3:1 powdered sugar to butter was just too butter-heavy for my liking. The cupcakes baked nicely and after decorating them for Valentine’s Day they were cute as a button. As for taste, however, I was let down. They were nondescript – not chocolatey enough, not moist enough, not sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Excellent chocolate cupcake! The frosting was a little too sweet for me so will use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Carrot Cupcakes with White Chocolate Icing

Moist carrot cupcakes with a cream cheese and white chocolate frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States