Chocolate Crinkles IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This recipe does not work at all, it came out like chocolate chip cookie dough. I went through everything I did a couple of times and it still didn't work at all. They didn't taste like double chocolate at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Don't let family members taste these if you plan to use them for trays! I made a double batch to use and everyone scarfed them down as soon as they came out of the oven. I put them in my freezer for a couple of hours to get the right consistency for rolling and kept returning the dough to the freezer in between batches. (I found if not returned to the freezer the dough gets sticky and the powder sugar blends in more with the cookie though it doesn't affect the taste) I also pushed a hersheys hug in the center of each one while hot to give them a more festive look. Beware two of my friends who stopped by now want me to pay for a month of fitness center dues after consuming a large number. My son swears they taste like molten lava cake if you are looking for a taste description. I found the recipe easy to follow and for melting the chocolate squares I simply broke them up, microwaved them on high one minute and stirred and then microwaved them again for another minute. I will make these a staple of holiday baking in the future but will make sure to bake them when noone is around and hide them till it's time to put the trays together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I have made these cookies since 1969 and have never used oil.Have always used Crisco. (half of a cup)When I used the oil recipe I found these to be to heavy and not puff up right.Just a thought if you are having trouble getting them to be light and airy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by winox3251
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Turned out great!! So easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I got so many compliments on how good these were. (gave in holiday cookie baskets)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
These disappeared within a few hours. The kids gobbled them up. Will be adding this to my list of cookies for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
It was the most delicious recipe ever!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These are my favorite! I also like to smash up candy canes and sprinkle them on top right after they come out of the oven so they melt ont top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Delicious cookies. I chilled them in 1/2 hour in the deep freeze in a gallon freezer zipper bag, which was perfect. Very rich and chocolatey. I used my Silpat mat to bake them on, which worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are the BEST cookies I have ever had. I was stationed in Iraq and my family sent me some Chocolate Crinkles. I made the mistake of sharing them with my office. Everytime I got a package after that I got surrounded to see if I got more cookies. They were nicknamed "Crack cookies" because they were so addictive. WARNING: When you make the cookies ensure that you let the dough refrigerate overnight or they will not have the right consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States