Chocolate Crinkles III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ckpsyc
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Recipe was easy to follow. Although an added tip might be to explain how to melt the chocolate, which is basically in a pan on low heat stirring constantly. Also, I only baked the cookies for about 10 minutes because I prefer a gooey center. However, this was a fantastic recipe and everyone loved them! I will make them again soon! They flew off the cooking racks haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Yep, this is THE Chocolate Crinkle recipe. Stop looking; you found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Perfect in flavor and shape. Keep the dough cold to keep it from getting sticky. Don't actually handle the dough until after you've dropped the spoonfulls into the sugar to coat and then they will roll around in yours hands easily. I put red and green M'n'Ms on top to decorate for Christmas. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Very chocolately, but not oversweetened. Similar to a brownie. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyinPA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Once a year I bake cookies for three day and then pass them out to co-works, friend, family. Have used this recipe about 3-4 yrs and has become favorite for nearly everyone. I get several request every year to make more. This year I had to multiply recipe x 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Made this recipe for a birthday at work and everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly-cookies baked up beautifully, great crinkle finish and texture, chewy and soft on the inside. Refrigerated overnight before baking for about 8 minutes. Milder chocolate flavor than I wanted, though. Could have been stronger. Other than that, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that was like my Mom's as this is one of our traditional cookies made around the holidays and this one nailed it. If this recipe did not work for you...remember to chill it for several hours and stick back in the fridge in between trays, this keeps them from spreading too much and the powdered sugar melting into them. Thank you Mellan for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Best cookies ever!! It was hard to tell if the cookies were completely cooked. I cooked them for 12 mins and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made as written. They tasted good, but I was used to the little "nugget" cookies and these flattened out incredibly. The bulk of the powdered sugar also "melted" during the cooking process. Again, they tasted good, but they were not what I was looking for. I will go back to the cake mix version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States