Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Delicious, easy to make, & pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Wow, really good! I love the rich flavor and how they look! I also like the size; they are nice and small but still satisfying--the perfect sized for parties. I had all the ingredients on hand and they were easy to put together. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elleünamé Mágeiras

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I love this recipe!!!! A customer brought a cookie tray into my work a few years ago and it had some cookies like this. Searched and searched til I found this recipe, which looked just like the cookies I saw. These are soooo good. Made them for our Christmas cookie exchange at work last year and everyone else loved them too. Needless to say, I will be making them again this year for the cookie exchange (and of course some extras for us at home!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzo84
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
These cookies are easy to make and are always one of the most popular items on my christmas cookie trays. Peppermint extract is a tasty substitution for the vanilla if you want to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
These are incredible! So good and moist. I couldnt wait for them to cool. I only yielded about 40 but that's because i used a table spoon to pick them up and make the ball. Next time only a tsp. yummy yummy in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly. I put them in the fridge for 5 hours and the dough was still very sticky. I used a cookie scoop and they turned our huge and flat! I tossed that batch and made them half the size. They still spread and were huge, flat disks. I started putting the dough in the freezer between batches. This did help reduce the stickiness. I ended up using a teaspoon as a scoop and they were about the size of a nickel. They were normal size cookies, but still flat as a pancake!! They definitely didn't look like any of the pictures posted. I'm not sure what I did wrong. I definitely won't be trying this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kmdomnik
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe every Christmas for many years. This time though, I decided to add a Hershey's white chocolate candy cane kiss to the top after the cookies are baked. The taste of the rich chocolate cookie with the minty kiss is AMAZING! When cookies are fully baked, gently squish a kiss on top, and let cool (Or stuff it in your face still warm and melty!)! Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdomnik
Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I've seen other chocolate crinkle recipes that you have to melt chocolate I love this one because it uses Cocoa powder. Just remember not to overbake them. So fudgy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Delicious! i usually never stray from a recipe the first time but decided to add a tiny bit (1/4tsp) of almond extract because the dough tasted a little bland. I also only had dark cocoa on hand. Great recipe to make with a child - my 5 year old rolled the balls in the sugar which helped a lot since you need to work fast otherwise the dough gets sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I've tried this recipe a total of 3 times. I am in the middle of the third try, but for some reason, it's much thicker than before. In the previous two tries, the batter was very thin, and only hardened up after it cooled, but this time, it's a lot thicker, almost to dough(but still really sticky). Does anybody know why? Also, the first two times, I halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Cai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States