Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
AMAZING. I will be making these over and over again. DO NOT skip chilling the dough in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Every year I try to make these, with various other versions of this recipe and the cookies always turn out flat. Not this year! They were perfect - chocolately, moist inside with a slight crunch on the outside and had a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So easy and so fun! To make it festive, I roll the cookie dough balls (prior to coating with powdered sugar) in 1/2 cup of crushed peppermint. They're delicious with 1/2 a bag of Andies mints added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourbeautifulmind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I really enjoyed making these for Christmas. It is the first time I've had anything like these. I only had a minor comment. I made one batch with almond flavoring instead of vanilla. And another with orange flavoring. And they were hits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made these cookies as one of my holiday batch. It's truly a great cookie and very easy to make. The cookie is a little crunchy on the outside and gooey on the inside, it is not too sweet, but again tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarge63w
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excelant cookies. I added mint chips to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and they came out great. Delicious, chocolatey, and festive looking for a Christmas cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These were perfect! Fudgy middles even when cooked almost through. Crispy edges, perfect amount of chocolate, and really easy to make. Everyone loved them and they went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Loved it but found the dough to be a tad wet. I added another 1/4 to 1/2 cup of flour. They also work well rolled in granulated sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are really delicious cookies. My batter wasn't runny at all; it was very thick. I used peppermint instead of vanilla. These are delicious and a great Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 960) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States