Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Cakey and underwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
my son loves these! Only thing I did different is add some powdered espresso powder to batter, it deepens the chocolate flavor. And I double roll the cookies, drop uneven ball in powdered sugar, roll by hand and then roll in the sugar again. I have bought the box mix from Ghiradelli they sell at Aldi's around the holidays and have been looking for a way to recreate them year round, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Really great cookie recipe...I love how chocolatey it is. I made my batter the night before and placed in the fridge to chill overnight. Here's a tip, in case your worried about the stickiness of the batter when your rolling these cookies out then plop them right in the powdered sugar before rolling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrysDannielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Ran out of white sugar so had to use mostly brown sugar in the recipe. I also substituted 2-3 Tb of black cocoa for part of the cocoa powder to make it extra chocolaty. Dough was like brownie batter so I put in freezer for a few hours and then it was fine to scoop & roll in powdered sugar. They turned out great, everyone loved them. Best part is that the dough is perfect for freezer because it stays soft so there's no need to thaw it out - just scoop & roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
very good and easy. i used brown sugar instead of white...thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I add chocolate chips. Sometimes I add macadamia nuts too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Took awhile to make, very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Even after I refrigerated it for 6 hours, it was still gooey. Even so, I dropped the dough into the confectioner's sugar and rolled it there. They came out perfect. Slightly crunchy on the outside and soft inside. After they were cooled, I sprinkled the cookies with confectioner's sugar again since my family loves eating them messy. I wonder if this recipe is also good as red velvet crinkles if added red food coloring?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I remember these from my childhood and they tasted just the same! I followed the directions exactly. I cooked them for 11 minutes and that was enough. I used wax paper. Not sure if that is different from parchment paper however some of the cookies did stick. Next time I will spray down the paper. When my husband tried them he asked me if it was a new way to make brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So here's the deal. The dough was utterly impossible to work with - soooo sticky, we had to add more and more and more flour just to be able to form cookies. But once we baked them, the cookies were delicious. Would I make them again? No way. But they do taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States