Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I remember these from my childhood and they tasted just the same! I followed the directions exactly. I cooked them for 11 minutes and that was enough. I used wax paper. Not sure if that is different from parchment paper however some of the cookies did stick. Next time I will spray down the paper. When my husband tried them he asked me if it was a new way to make brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So here's the deal. The dough was utterly impossible to work with - soooo sticky, we had to add more and more and more flour just to be able to form cookies. But once we baked them, the cookies were delicious. Would I make them again? No way. But they do taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made these at Christmas. One batch was not enough. Made them again in January, two batches, not enough. Made them again in March, five batches and was requested to make more. How's that for the best cookie ever???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made them exactly to recipe. They we're gone in no time! The melon baller method doesn't work- it gets clogged up with dough too fast. I use a spoon and coat my hands with Pam spray. They turned out gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I'm not a big cookie-baker, and wanted to make something chocolate, using cocoa, and ingredients I had on hand without going to the store. These were fantastic! Delicious , attractive , foolproof. I chilled the dough for 4 hours and it was still quite sticky to work with. The solution was to dust my hands and the melon baller I used as a scoop with powdered sugar, worked perfectly ( with the help of a mini-spatula). i added crushed walnuts for a brownie type taste. Next time I want to add dried cranberries. Best right out of the oven while hot !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
These cookies rock! Took them to a bake sale and people RAVED about 'em! Added chocolate chips to take them over the top. Will DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Sheaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I baked the first batch for 11 minutes and the next for 9. Second batch came out perfect. My kids love them. Created an account today just so I could give 5 stars lol! Be sure to grease the pan or they will stick big time. Didn't like how they came out with wax paper so I put them directly on greased cookie sheet, worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese Sacche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
When I made this, I didn't change the recipe. The only thing I did not put in was the salt. But, it still tasted soooooo good! If you love chocolate cookies, this is the recipe for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Amazingly delicious, they almost taste like brownies!! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States