Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
My dough came out VERY sticky so I just added 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Delicious just as is! I added a couple drops of peppermint oil to half the recipe (dad prefers vanilla, I prefer mint). Chilled in freezer for 45 mins. Dropped by half tbsp fulls in confectioner's sugar and baked on the second to top rack for 8 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Definitely more like a fudge brownie than a cookie. I only kept them in for 8 minutes on the second to top rack. After they set/cool, they are really gooey in the middle and taste like a super moist brownie. Like the other users said, I used a pan with Pam spray and made sure to get enough powdered sugar on them. Great recipe. I might try adding nuts next time (walnuts or almonds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni Anker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
These are amazing! This is the second time I've made these amazing cookies. Great Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
I've been wanting to make these cookies for a while now and they're the perfect recipe. They're a brownie in cookie form and I would recommend this recipe to anybody! So delicious. Though next time I'm going to add chocolate chips to make them a little more moist ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
These were so delicious! I made a few batches and gave some to a friend of mine, who remarked that these were his favorite cookies ever, and that he hasn't had them in years! He loved them so much in fact that he was a glutton about them and wouldn't share! Making more for my son's Science Olympiad dinner tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! They come out perfect every time, cracked on top and a fudge brownie like consistency! Like others suggested, I put the dough in the freezer for about 45 to 60 minutes....only because I was too impatient to wait the 4 hours! ;-) Thank you so much for the great recipe. My friends and family thank you also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lotesse
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I followed the recipe to the letter, but I found it to be a bit boring - next time I'll try to spice it up or add some things to make eating it a more interesting experience. But the texture was just wonderful and they were nice and chewy, so I'll definitely give them another go with improvements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lotesse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I made a half batch because I only had 2 eggs and I wish I could have made a whole batch! My boyfriend who isn't a big chocolate fan even loved these. I only chilled for 2 hours in the fridge and didn't use parchment paper and they still turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Its easy to do and really tasted good. I added blocks of melted chocolate. I used half white and half brown sugar. I really loved the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States