Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This is a very easy and versatile recipe. I can't quite understand why so many reviewers had trouble with the texture of the dough--as long as it's cold, it's not hard to work at all. (Try the freezer if it's still too messy to form into nice balls.) I changed the recipe a bit by adding two teaspoons of coffee flavoring and one of vanilla, and it turned out great----and even better after a day or two. Next time, I'm going to add peppermint flavoring and put Hershey's peppermint kisses on it for a holiday party. I'll be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as written except used half dark chocolate cocoa. They turned out great! A new favorite in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
If you like cakey type crinkles, this is the recipe you're looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I tried this last night and it was amazing. My favorite cookie so far :) It was super easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
If my son rated this cookie, he would have given it a 5-star. I only gave it a 4 because of the sweetness. Really, really sweet for me. Otherwise, it was like a chewy brownie. I did like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
WOW! Wonderful recipe. I followed the recipe and they turned out great. I dropped the tsp. of batter in the sugar, pushed it a little with tip of the spoon to coat, then rolled with my hands - no mess! I also think it's important to point out, after reading some reviews of the cookies not being "all that", that you need to use high quality ingredients! My cookies came out so tasty, that I can't imagine anyone rating these anything but 5* Use good quality cocoa! These are soft, and dense like a brownie, rich in flavor and addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
amazing flavor and texture; make sure to use LOTS of powder sugar to acheive a slightly crunchy outer coat. I also found that chilling the dough overnight made it rise up more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Followed the recipe and the cookies had great flavor and were moist. I did keep the dough in the fridge between baking and I baked them longer-14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These cookies are spectacular. The only thing that I did that was not specified, I used half Crisco and half liquid vegetable oil. These cookies turned out very moist. They taste like high quality brownies that look pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
They turned out perfectly! Followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pineapple_12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,004) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States