Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Best cookies ever. Sooo very very delicious. The only changes I made were to add miniature chocolate chips. I left the dough in the freezer for an hour and used a small cookie scoop for uniform size, I also coated in icing sugar, rolled the dough and then rerolled in icing sugar. Came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dd9880
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Came out pretty good! I ended up freezing the batter for 45 min and then since I wasn't quite ready to make them, I ended up refrigerating for another hour or so. They really weren't that hard to handle using a spoon to put them in the sugar. They overlook easily so watch closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and these came out perfect. Very soft and chewy and crackled beautifully! Next time I'll try some peppermint extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joyax
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I love chocolate crinkles, and this was my first attempt at making them. I got a bit worried when, after 12 minutes of baking, the cookies were still very soft, but as they cooled they solidified and were just great! The outside is a bit crunchy while inside it's fudgy and chewy. I had to put the plate away to stop myself from eating too much. I greased my pan instead of using parchment paper, and it turned out fine. I also froze the batter for about an hour, as I live in a hot and humid country and I was scared of having runny batter. Next time I'll try the advice of another reviewer and put some dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are delicious! I substituted coconut oil instead of vegetable oil to make them non-GMO and they turned out delicious. We put them in the freezer for 45 mins. as many people recommended, but it broke my cookie scoop! We just rolled the rest by hand. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is a very tasty recipe. Even after 4 hours in the refrigerator, the dough is still sticky and hard to deal with. I found that wetting my hands made it a little easier. Next time I might substitute spearmint for the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Delicious!! Followed the recipe exactly, will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Cake-like and chocolatey - very nice! I agree with others - don't skimp on the powdered sugar. I actually put another little scoop on top once they were on the cookie tray before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minerva, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rouen, Haute-Normandie, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Very good! Went fast at our Christmas french club meeting, and at my house. Some people called them "brownie cookies". Relatively easy, used silicone baking mats and baked at the top of the oven as one reviewer suggested and it worked like a charm. I also used dutch process for about 2/3 of the cocoa. Great cookie to have on hand for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
These might be the best cookie I have ever made! I followed the recipe exactly but I used my stand mixer for everything, adding the flour in thirds to prevent drying out the cookies. I scooped the dough straight into the powdered sugar and they rolled right up with no sticky hands. I baked them at the top of the oven and they crinkled beautifully. I can't wait to show them off at my cookie exchange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States