Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
i was looking for low fat chocolate cookies.. and these were just what i was looking for. the only thing i would have done differently was make them smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana_bunni
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Turned out so soft and fudgy, my family loved it! I did cheat and freaze them for about 50 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This has been a favorite of mine since I was a kid! We like to substitute Mint extract for the Vanilla around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuteandCrazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victoria, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I so want to make this but my mom wont let me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were moist and delicious. I put the dough in the freezer for about 45 minutes. They baked up high and puffy. I will definitely add these to my Christmas tray. Most likely I'll be making them several times before then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
These were much easier than I was thinking after reading some reviews. I used this recipe for cookies boxes we passed out and they were delicious. I substituted 1/2 the vanilla for peppermint based on some reviews and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Amazing recipe delicous cookies and very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I love these. They taste like brownie's in a bite. Next time I'm going to put a Spanish flair in there with a pinch of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Platteville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This is my bf's favorite cookie and he was craving it really bad while overseas. Luckily the weather was pretty cool and the travel time was only 2 weeks so I took the chance of shipping it off to him. I have never tried or made a crinkle before so had no idea what it was supposed to taste like (aside from being chocolate-y). I only made half the amount and got almost the full 3 dozen out of it. However they were tiny and very round (puffy)- not flat like in all of the pictures. The directions didn't say if I should flatten it after rolling it into a ball. Still, maybe that's just common knowledge and I missed it. But it still tasted great. I might even like it better this way because it has a very moist center. My bf claimed they were delicious and ruined his diet. Best compliment ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States