Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is my first time baking this. The cookie turned out to be like a cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly C.
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! So easy! Worth the long refrigeration process. I halved the recipe and got 20 cookies. Like the video says it's a decadent brownie in cookie form!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. I made it more intense by adding some dark cocoa power. I also directly rolled the chilled dough into the sugar, and put it on greased parchment with powdered hands. I noticed it is very easy to under cook these, so I recommend breaking one apart while its in the oven just to see how far they are in the baking process. Overall, great recipe! I will definitely take this to share with fellow students.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
These cookies are incredible! The are especially good on top of a cup of vanilla ice cream, and they look beautiful as well! I would recommend this to anyone who wants to make delicious cookies. Also great for bringing to parties. They are best served warm. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I made these for Christmas last year to give away. They are so easy to make and taste like a little brownie with powdered sugar!! These were a big hit with all of the recipients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estherville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
It is impossible to make these cookies wrong. These were AWESOME. everyone asked for the recipe. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zahra sh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehran, Tehran, Iran
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
These looked nice, but the flavor was bland and the texture was really odd. I hoped for a texture like a brownie, but got something so airy that it floated in the glass of milk - even after several minutes. I also thought rolling them was very sticky work - more sticky than I remember this type of cookie being. Finally, they didn't flatten during baking. I had to flatten them with the bottom of a glass before baking. I also found that baking them eight minutes was still a little too long. Ten minutes was definitely too long in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Good fudge cookie. When you want a chocolate fix, this will do it. Treat yourself with glass of red wine with it OR a dark beer. Yup, dark beer. Heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe is good, easy to make and very pretty but its almost TOO intense of a chocolate taste for my preference. Which is saying alot coming from a chocoholic - if you like dark chocolate these cookies are for you - for myself? I'm more of a milk chocolate fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
i was looking for low fat chocolate cookies.. and these were just what i was looking for. the only thing i would have done differently was make them smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States