Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe/instructions exactly and it was fabulous! I made it two times, in fact! Be careful though, unless you're sure that your mixer can handle a really thick mix, then I would advise being extra careful. I actually broke my mixer trying to make this, underestimating the thickness of the mixture. I prefer to hand-mix this recipe, but I love it so much that I still rate it 5-stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Great recipe! The cookies have a perfect amount of chocolatey flavor and sweetness; not too dry either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Spedding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I bake cookies for a canteen and this recipe has gone down a storm with the customers, demand has completely outstripped supply. However, I would appreciate some expert advice. When the mix comes out of the refrigerator I struggle to get a cookie scoop into the dough, it is so hard. I tried rolling balls of dough in my hands but it just turned into a sticky mess. Any ideas from you experts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaen Cyril
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This is my First time baking the Crinkle and my Family Love this recipe... thanks for the Yummy Recipe... LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaen Cyril

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I added chocolate chips and that melted chocolate inside made them even better !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I loved this as a base recipe. I made a few changes to the recipe to give it a more chocolaty flavor: on a double boiler, I melted 2 cups of dark belgian chocolate.....once melted, I blended it with 1/2 a cup of butter, then added 2 teaspoons of madagascar vanilla. I also added 1/8 teaspoon of chili powder for a kick (you don't taste it but your cookie will have a deeper flavor :)) Next add 2 c of sugar, then your 4 eggs I used 1 3/4 c of flour with 2 teaspoons of baking powder and the 1/2 teaspoon of salt...I sifted the dry ingredients together a few times before adding to the wet. Chill in the fridge for a couple of hours. Once out, roll your cookies into a ball with about an 1 1/4 inch in diameter and roll that sucker in powdered sugar....just completely dunk and roll. You'll get a nice crinkled look once you take them out of the oven. They should look like white powdery truffles before you bake them :) When it came to baking time, I would let the cookies bake for about 8 minutes...when they are underdone. This will make sure they stay insanely soft! Cool them on a wire rack and enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELTICPIXIE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I followed the recipe but took them out early for chewy cookies. Thanks for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
My dough came out VERY sticky so I just added 1 1/2 cups all purpose flour and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Delicious just as is! I added a couple drops of peppermint oil to half the recipe (dad prefers vanilla, I prefer mint). Chilled in freezer for 45 mins. Dropped by half tbsp fulls in confectioner's sugar and baked on the second to top rack for 8 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Milo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Definitely more like a fudge brownie than a cookie. I only kept them in for 8 minutes on the second to top rack. After they set/cool, they are really gooey in the middle and taste like a super moist brownie. Like the other users said, I used a pan with Pam spray and made sure to get enough powdered sugar on them. Great recipe. I might try adding nuts next time (walnuts or almonds).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni Anker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,080) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States