Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I add chocolate chips. Sometimes I add macadamia nuts too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Took awhile to make, very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Even after I refrigerated it for 6 hours, it was still gooey. Even so, I dropped the dough into the confectioner's sugar and rolled it there. They came out perfect. Slightly crunchy on the outside and soft inside. After they were cooled, I sprinkled the cookies with confectioner's sugar again since my family loves eating them messy. I wonder if this recipe is also good as red velvet crinkles if added red food coloring?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I remember these from my childhood and they tasted just the same! I followed the directions exactly. I cooked them for 11 minutes and that was enough. I used wax paper. Not sure if that is different from parchment paper however some of the cookies did stick. Next time I will spray down the paper. When my husband tried them he asked me if it was a new way to make brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
So here's the deal. The dough was utterly impossible to work with - soooo sticky, we had to add more and more and more flour just to be able to form cookies. But once we baked them, the cookies were delicious. Would I make them again? No way. But they do taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made these at Christmas. One batch was not enough. Made them again in January, two batches, not enough. Made them again in March, five batches and was requested to make more. How's that for the best cookie ever???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akaxena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Made them exactly to recipe. They we're gone in no time! The melon baller method doesn't work- it gets clogged up with dough too fast. I use a spoon and coat my hands with Pam spray. They turned out gorgeous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pink.in.a.Blue.World

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I'm not a big cookie-baker, and wanted to make something chocolate, using cocoa, and ingredients I had on hand without going to the store. These were fantastic! Delicious , attractive , foolproof. I chilled the dough for 4 hours and it was still quite sticky to work with. The solution was to dust my hands and the melon baller I used as a scoop with powdered sugar, worked perfectly ( with the help of a mini-spatula). i added crushed walnuts for a brownie type taste. Next time I want to add dried cranberries. Best right out of the oven while hot !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
These cookies rock! Took them to a bake sale and people RAVED about 'em! Added chocolate chips to take them over the top. Will DEFINITELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Sheaman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,051) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States