Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So easy and so fun! To make it festive, I roll the cookie dough balls (prior to coating with powdered sugar) in 1/2 cup of crushed peppermint. They're delicious with 1/2 a bag of Andies mints added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourbeautifulmind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I really enjoyed making these for Christmas. It is the first time I've had anything like these. I only had a minor comment. I made one batch with almond flavoring instead of vanilla. And another with orange flavoring. And they were hits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made these cookies as one of my holiday batch. It's truly a great cookie and very easy to make. The cookie is a little crunchy on the outside and gooey on the inside, it is not too sweet, but again tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarge63w
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excelant cookies. I added mint chips to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Followed recipe exactly and they came out great. Delicious, chocolatey, and festive looking for a Christmas cookie tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These were perfect! Fudgy middles even when cooked almost through. Crispy edges, perfect amount of chocolate, and really easy to make. Everyone loved them and they went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Loved it but found the dough to be a tad wet. I added another 1/4 to 1/2 cup of flour. They also work well rolled in granulated sugar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sambro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
These are really delicious cookies. My batter wasn't runny at all; it was very thick. I used peppermint instead of vanilla. These are delicious and a great Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Not a baker at all. Super easy to make. I used the tips that I read. After making the dough I put it in the freezer instead if the fridge, much faster. I also dropped the dough right into the sugar so that helped with the stickiness as well. Parchment paper is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Fantastic recipe. I used parchment paper of which I sprayed with Pam Butter Spray which eliminated any problems with them sticking! As others wrote..keeping dough in the freezer for 30 minute did the trick.(We are all pressed for time so I skipped refrigeration. They went right to the freezer. Only take out chunks at a time to work with and make sure your hands have water on them and the cookies will be super easy to work with!Also ..use the 2nd to top baking rack as someone else posted. PERFECT RECIPE!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 998) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States