Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I have made this twice and love the recipe ! These cookies are just big enough for that late night snack. Very easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great moist cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We just made these because we were out of butter and looking for a chocolate recipe that didn't require butter. They were very good - good texture and very chocolately. I did add some semi-sweet chips that I had melted to add chocolate flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
They taste like brownies - delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
AMAZING. I will be making these over and over again. DO NOT skip chilling the dough in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Every year I try to make these, with various other versions of this recipe and the cookies always turn out flat. Not this year! They were perfect - chocolately, moist inside with a slight crunch on the outside and had a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
So easy and so fun! To make it festive, I roll the cookie dough balls (prior to coating with powdered sugar) in 1/2 cup of crushed peppermint. They're delicious with 1/2 a bag of Andies mints added to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yourbeautifulmind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I really enjoyed making these for Christmas. It is the first time I've had anything like these. I only had a minor comment. I made one batch with almond flavoring instead of vanilla. And another with orange flavoring. And they were hits too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made these cookies as one of my holiday batch. It's truly a great cookie and very easy to make. The cookie is a little crunchy on the outside and gooey on the inside, it is not too sweet, but again tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarge63w
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excelant cookies. I added mint chips to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States