Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Loved this recipe! Made them for the Christmas Cookie Trays I made this year and it was a huge hit. They were soft in the middle which I enjoyed very much. The only thing I did different from the recipe here was substitute the vanilla extract with peppermint extract. If you have children I would recommend having them help roll the balls in confectioners sugar. My two year old had a blast helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Myers
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I love these cookies, but I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Still just as yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
These are one of my must have cookies for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebastopol, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made these for Christmas and took them to my n-law's and my parent's. They were a hit at both gatherings and they look amazing! I only let my dough set for 3 hours before rolling the cookies out and they turned out fine! The powdered sugar was a little messy for my toddler, but the cookies taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These were great. Added some dark chocolate chips and peppermint hugs the some for variety. Put in freezer for a bit and kept my hands wet when handling dough. Thoroughly coated cookies in the confectioners sugar and baked on second to last shelf for the time stated and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These are amazing! I made these for the 1st time ever and I'm sorry I never tried them sooner. They taste just like browniesI made them 4 days ago and they're still moist and not dried out like traditional cookies. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sesser, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Make sure to put the bowl in the freezer, not just the fridge. And also put it in the freezer in between batches - the dough gets VERY STICKY! Turned out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I DON'T bake, so when I try to make cookies from scratch it better be simple.... this recipe was great! I made them for Christmas Eve. got the mix done, chilled for about 3 hrs and baked perfectly with very little effort. I used an ice cream scooper and rolled them into semi-tight little balls and didn't have a problem with too much sticking. you just gotta roll fast and plop into sugar. I this used those large foil type cookie trays (the dollar store type) so I can't speak on the need to grease the sheet, I didn't and they slid off without a spatula. I baked them on the second from top rack for 11 min. every one loved them and I have some picky people here. I'd say they are like a cookie/brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These are a great cookie and have enough of a chocolate taste for me. They make a great addition to a Christmas platter. Will go on my holiday baking list. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,084) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States