Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Shirley
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Awesome cookies! I used Hershey's Cocoa and added about 1 cup of Ghiardelli mini chocolate chips to the batter. Rich chocolate flavor. Crispy outer layer with brownie like inner cookie. Very pretty to serve and give as a gift. Please do refrigerate the dough for a few hours before forming the balls and rolling in confectioner's sugar. It makes for much easier handling. I made my cookies slightly larger and got 45 from the batch. I baked for 11 minutes on second oven rack from the top. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: East Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarlic Sooth (Sarlicsooth)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
These cookies were delish! They were similar to brownies in fudginess, but were great nonetheless. The batter was a bit sticky, but I'm used to making truffles, so it wasn't a big deal for me. I don't know where people went wrong with the hardness, because these were soft. Will be making again during the holidays, and I'll add the peppermint extract as suggested! I only added a tiny pinch more of salt to the batter to kick up some of the flavor, as I was afraid it would be a bit too bland. Worked out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used Hershey Dark.put them in freezer 45 min. before making,cooked in middle of oven and everything came out perfect.Oh I did use a blend o vanilla and mint extracts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
These came out amazing!! my whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made these exactly as directed (although I used aluminum foil with cooking spray instead as I didn't have any parchment paper and it worked beautifully). They were delicious! I am currently eating dairy free as I'm nursing a young baby with a sensitivity to dairy and these are a delightful treat that didn't mess with baby's tummy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I've made this recipe yesterday! I only put it in the freezer for like 2 1/2 hrs and it tuned out great! For chocolate crinkles these r great! They taste like brownies, but they taste good! They are very pretty, a great gift to wrap and give! In use parchment paper and it got off perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I got 40 cookies using a 1-tablespoon cookie dough scooper and still baked them for 10-12 minutes. Make sure that the dough is COLD and firm (freeze for 50 minutes) and coat with LOTS of powdered sugar (color of cookies shouldn't be visible underneath). I scooped the dough and dropped it directly into the powdered sugar, then rolled the top and sides around. It has a moist, fudgey inside. But as a dark chocolate-lover, a deeper, richer flavor would be perfect for my taste. Next time, I may use Dutch-processed cocoa and dissolve instant coffee granules into the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Cookies were good but a lot more cake-like than I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is my first time baking this. The cookie turned out to be a cake! I'm confused, why didn't it become crunchy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly C.
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! So easy! Worth the long refrigeration process. I halved the recipe and got 20 cookies. Like the video says it's a decadent brownie in cookie form!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 983) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States