Chocolate Crinkles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made these for Christmas and took them to my n-law's and my parent's. They were a hit at both gatherings and they look amazing! I only let my dough set for 3 hours before rolling the cookies out and they turned out fine! The powdered sugar was a little messy for my toddler, but the cookies taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These were great. Added some dark chocolate chips and peppermint hugs the some for variety. Put in freezer for a bit and kept my hands wet when handling dough. Thoroughly coated cookies in the confectioners sugar and baked on second to last shelf for the time stated and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These are amazing! I made these for the 1st time ever and I'm sorry I never tried them sooner. They taste just like browniesI made them 4 days ago and they're still moist and not dried out like traditional cookies. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sesser, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
perfect cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I would love to try this recipe it looks fun to do and would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichel Bryant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Make sure to put the bowl in the freezer, not just the fridge. And also put it in the freezer in between batches - the dough gets VERY STICKY! Turned out great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I DON'T bake, so when I try to make cookies from scratch it better be simple.... this recipe was great! I made them for Christmas Eve. got the mix done, chilled for about 3 hrs and baked perfectly with very little effort. I used an ice cream scooper and rolled them into semi-tight little balls and didn't have a problem with too much sticking. you just gotta roll fast and plop into sugar. I this used those large foil type cookie trays (the dollar store type) so I can't speak on the need to grease the sheet, I didn't and they slid off without a spatula. I baked them on the second from top rack for 11 min. every one loved them and I have some picky people here. I'd say they are like a cookie/brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These are a great cookie and have enough of a chocolate taste for me. They make a great addition to a Christmas platter. Will go on my holiday baking list. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by QueenTut1020
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
These came out great! I refrigerated the batter for 4 hours as indicated in the recipe. It was still sticky but I continued with it anyway. The stickiness was actually good for getting a good coating of powdered sugar, if you don't mind dealing with the mess. They still held a nice ball shape on the cookie sheet. I lined the sheet with parchment paper and they had no trouble sticking. I baked for 11 minutes and let them cool on the sheet. They seemed fragile coming out of the oven, but firmed up enough to put on a tray and transport. I added a Tablespoon of instant espresso to the batter that gave a nice mocha flavor. They had a nice soft brownie-like texture inside. My husband could not stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenTut1020

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Granville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I thought I followed the recipe to the letter, but mine did not turn out like the other reviewers described. They tasted okay - sort of like brownies, but the consistency of my dough (after it chilled overnight) was like silly putty, and they did not spread at all when they baked. I would rather have spent less time making a pan of brownies. Sorry, but I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States