Chocolate Crinkles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
These cookies are great! They are easy and yummy. The only thing I did differently, was I cooked them 12 minutes instead of the 15-18 minutes. They came out chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Delicious! We did add extra butter to the melted chocolate...probably 1/4 cup more. But will defiantly make these again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmarinewife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These are so good they should be illegal. A brownie. A cookie. Omigosh, so delicious! My husband is in heaven on earth right now eating these. I had to walk away after having two. Thanks, these are terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Love this recipe, very close to my grandmother's. I use a melon baller to make my cookies all the same size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tumble4me

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. It is a very dry and hard cookie. The first 2 batches (30 cookies) were burned to the pan b/c I did not grease it, per the instructions. The cookies were a lot bigger than the picture even though we made one inch balls so the first two batches had all run into each other and looked awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
These were a little too dry for us. If you like a very chocolatey, but not moist cookie, this would be it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I think something is wrong with the way this is written. They tasted off, and I couldn't figure out why until I discovered that all of the other similar recipes call for 2t. of vanilla extract, and this one doesn't. The walnuts seemed a little odd, so I didn't use them. Anyway, they weren't horrible, but something just didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I only gave it 3 stars because I haven't tried this recipe. I do have one very similar that friends & family expect to see every Christmas. Mine uses 1/2 cup butter, 4 eggs & 2 tsp vanilla. The rest is the same. The batter is very stiff so a stand mixer is a huge help. A few tricks to these cookies is to chill the dough for at least 4 hours, use small amounts at a time, keep the rest chilled & to roll the dough into larger balls, roughly ping pong ball size, then dredge them in the confectionery sugar. You will get messy. No matter what size, bake them till they're still soft in the center - like a moist, chewy brownie. They have to sit on the tray for a minute after taking out of the oven so they will continue to cook. By taking them out when they're still soft centered, they'll stay moist after taking them off the baking sheets. A small, metal spatula works best for lifting them off the sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very easy bake! Needed to bring a dish for a potluck why not bring dessert?! Good way to hit that spot! I added more butter instead. Adjust chocolate to the consistency of the batter didnt want it to dry. In the end product i added more powdered sugar on top! Why not!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

How to Make Chocolate Macarons

See how to make little meringue sandwiches with a ganache filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States